Help out with gardening, general maintenance and forestry work, Dunham, Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small family business located in the beautiful eastern townships of quebec. We produce honey, wine, skincare products & have a nice big garden. During the summer time we try to be as self-sufficient as possible by growing our own veggies. We have a very energetic 3 year old labrador dog, 3 pigs and 3 laying hens.
    We invite you with open arms to be a part of what we do.
    We ask you to please read the full job description and only send us a message if you are truly serious and interested in coming to work with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People will get to experience what it’s like to live in our beautiful area, to live on a farm and help on the land to create wonderful things & for those who don't know french very well will definitely get the chance to practice. We love teaching and showing people about what we do as a company and a family and try our best to ingrate them into our lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help will consist of helping in the garden, moving green house, forestry work, making meals & basically with whatever physical work needs to be done around the property. ***Please take note that this summer, will require physical work and heavy lifting.
    As for helping with the bees we only harvest 3 times during the summer season, and each harvest lasts for about a week. So depending on when you come, you may and may not be assisting in beekeeping help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a prosecutor tent that may or may not be available and a large regular tent and kitchen tent where you will have your own space to relax on your time off.
    In terms of meals, you can have your breakfast in the kitchen tent, lunch and supper you will eat with us in our house, we eat both vegetarian and meat meals. Loads of other good local products & veggies from our garden. If you love cooking, go ahead and let yourself loose!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have multiple day hikes to do around the area, Dunham is known for its vineyards so that's a great thing to do on a day off to try our local wines & just the area it self is really nice so just a bike ride around is sufficient i'd say. Our daughters will be around this summer, and if they’re available they’ll be glad to bring you a round and show you what's around when time permits.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Approximately 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 857559749615