Sustainable living , taking care of dogs in Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 303 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're are looking for someone to stay in our house taking care of our dogs and cat from the 21st of august to 6th of september. If you are interested let us know. We'll be on holidays for those two weeks.
    --

    hello ! We are a french-mexican couple with a dog (nala) and a cat (frijol) we are dreamers, once we dreamt to live in the mountain and here we are... we started to build a cottage with some ecotechniques We still have things to do like the garden, some paths... and many datails . So if you like to learn about eco building, or if you know some about,, We will love to learn from you ... there is a place in the beautiful mountain for you...


    We are trying with humility to be coherent with ourself and our ecological convictions. When you know what you are facing in term of climate change, biodiversity destruction, animal wellbeing, diverse pollution (water, soil), We cannot close our eyes and keep going the life you had before.

    In our place, we are trying to build a sustainable living starting with our house made with ecological material as much as we can. The goal is to reduce using cement wich is the material who had a tremendous impact in term of emmission. We are starting with the garden, making terrasses and beds to host the vegetables. We are in a zera waste process, diet without meat, fish and animals milks.
    Still a lot to do?

    We have a room with double bed, kitchen, dry toilet and cold water. it's not totally finished yet but it's habitable if you like the rustic way of living. We are providing vegetarian food. We do have internet access in our house, you can obviously use it

    We're leaving in Santa Rosa. It's a native community. you can have access to transport every hour. The first collectivo leave at 6 am in the morning from santa rosa and the last one leave at 5pm from San Cristobal.

    its a foggy mountain, with amazing views! beautiful sounds of nature, the silence, a relax place...
    We are happy and calm people, , Monica like to do meditation, dance, do handcrafts, love music too, do therapy and love to express in many ways.. Martin he is super friendly and very talkative, he is very into the ecological way of living, he likes to do services and help in many ways.

    We live close to San Cristóbal ! its literally a magic town... love the energy of it ... you will love it, like many people from all around the globe do.

    If you are interested on sustainable living, working with your hands, sharing nice meals and having fun,you are most welcome at our place. See you!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about eco techniques... specially learn how to build with mud. Also you can practice your spanish, i am patient being..and also i go to the school to the comunity once a week, so if you like you can share with kids one class talking about your counrty and culture.. is very interesting exchange....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can help with the garden. We still have some work to do with the house. if you like cooking, we would love to learn from you. We are open to any kind of proposition about making the place better.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We do have a double bed so could be for one or two guests... if you have a tent is great too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like to be relax and conect with nature we can spend time contemplating and walking in the mountain. I come to the town frecuently (2 times a week) .... also there´s a colective transport ... San Cristobal will steal your heart,... beautiful and has many attractions around like the pyramids, also amazing diversity of colors, flavors, rivers , waterfalls, arts and culture!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    of course, pets are very welcome in our place

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 856649243165