Help with small building project near Tomar, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    498

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I'm Mindi I'm originally from The UK but I moved to Portugal in Summer 2017, to live a simpler, rural life.
    I live in a village 5km south of Tomar so I am not 'off grid' but try to be as sustainable as I can.
    I have 3 dogs, 2 cats and 5 chickens. I try to grow as many fruit and vegetables as I can and I am always expanding my vegetable garden, and planting more fruit trees!
    I teach English online so I am indoors most of the day. I am happy to help English learners and are always happy to learn about other languages and cultures.
    I currently need help to repair the roof on a small outbuilding. I also would love some help with the vegetable garden as well as building/renovation, general land maintenance and looking after the animals.

    I am pretty relaxed and easy going and love meeting new people.
    I am looking for someone (1 or 2) who is/are happy to do tasks independently.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the relaxed pace of life in a Portuguese village.
    The Tomar area has a wealth of historical sites and beautiful locations to explore and I would love to share my love of Portugal with you.
    Discover the pleasure of eating food from the garden, drinking local wine or chilling in a hammock.
    I am a native English speaker, learning Portuguese.
    I am a qualified UK schoolteacher and TEFL teacher and I am always happy to help with learning English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love some help to look after the animals, and to maintain the vegetable beds and flower gardens. I would also like to convert an old outhouse into an outdoor kitchen. The roof needs replacing right now.
    My small above ground pool needs some repair and maintenance too!
    I would like help with digging, planting, weeding, watering and harvesting in the vegetable garden and polytunnel, and with the maintenance of flower beds and trees. I have a small vineyard that needs attention.
    There is a lot to do here to maintain and improve the land and buildings. I would particularly appreciate skills such as building, roofing, gardening and painting.
    As I work online 5 days aweek, this would a person, people or couple who are happy to do tasks independently.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small caravan with double bed, fridge, gas hob and electricity.
    Shared bathroom in the house with shower, toilet and basin.
    Help yourself to breakfast and lunch, an evening meal is provided in the house or outside. All vegetarian.
    Use of 3m above-ground pool in garden.
    Wi-fi
    I would welcome help in the kitchen, preparing and cooking vegetarian/vegan meals, washing up!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated in a village 6km from the beautiful city of Tomar, with its World Heritage Templar castle. There are regular buses and trains so it is a great base to explore central Portugal. I can collect and drop off at the local train stations in Santa Cita or Tomar.
    My home is 20 minutes by car from Barragem do Castelo de Bode, one of the largest reservoirs in Portugal. With quiet beaches, surrounded by trees, the reservoir is fantastic for for swimming, boating and water sports.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855726985633