Come and exchange languages with a French-English family and help out with some babysitting, near Bath, England, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a French-English family living in a beautiful village in the English countryside. We have a five-year-old boy and a nearly-three-year-old girl. I speak French to the children but the rest is in English.

    I do a lot of healthy cooking (gluten and dairy-free), mostly vegan, and I am passionate about food. I also do a lot of fermentation, coconut kefir, saurekraut, kombucha etc.

    My husband is a builder and teaches Tai Chi. I am a photographer and also an alternative therapist. I also trained as a Steiner teacher and like to raise our children without television or electronic toys. We love meeting new people from around the world, and like to share meals together.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers could increase their knowledge of the French and the English languages, meet people in the village, and get more experience looking after young children. I am also happy to share my knowledge of cooking and fermenting food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need some help looking after the children, cooking, and in the house. Mostly help with washing up, laundry, some cleaning, and keeping the house tidy. Experience with young children would be appreciated but not essential. My son goes to school 9-3.15 and my daughter goes to nursery three mornings a week, so this time can be free or used for housework. We are very flexible with the way the volunteers want to spend their time, however some help at week-ends is greatly appreciated, and you can have time off during the week.
    We had two wonderful workaway experiences in the summer and we are having someone amazing staying with us now so we are now looking for someone from March. We are looking for someone who could stay for at least 5 weeks, ideally longer, because it takes time for the children to get to know you, and also to get used to the habits of the house etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spacious room in big house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful village near the city of Bath, which is one of the most visited places in the UK. Our house is very peaceful and there are plenty of nice walks around. Also close to Bristol, a city with a lot going on. The village itself has got two pubs, two shops, a tea shop, activity classes, a post office and a hairdresser.
    There is limited public transport so own transport would be ideal, although our previous workawayers managed to get around by bus, or getting lifts from me or other people in the village.
    We have internet access but no wi-fi. So laptop is fine with ethernet cable (provided), but no internet through phones or tablets (although we are looking at wired option for those). Also bad mobile phone reception in the village but all volunteers seemed to have got on fine with this. Access to landline phone.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Children with lovely workawayer
Children with lovely workawayer
The house
The village

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 855239225922