Join us on our small sustainable farm in the north of Örebro, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update: house sitter needed, see more information below! We are a family of four living on a small organic farm 20 km north of Örebro. We, that is Katharina (37), Erik (37) and our kids (7 and 9). On our farm we grow many different vegetables, berries and fruits by using organic and permaculture principles. Our farm is quite small and all food we grow and produce is consumed by us and friends. We have two cats, chickens and honey bees. We try to live as sustainable as possible, not using more resources from earth than needed. We believe that locally produced food is a good way to live more sustainable and contribute to our local ecosystem. We adults both work part-time within IT in the public sector. Instead of working full-time we spend time taking care of our animals and vegetable garden, which provides food, joy and time for meeting other people. We do not earn money by doing this, but spend less than we would otherwise and meanwhile having a more fulfilling life.
    Welcome to join us at our beautiful place!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are happy to share our knowledge with you, for example: sustainable living, growing food, beekeeping, chickens, brewing kombucha, baking sourdough bread. We also practice yoga and enjoy board game nights with friends.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who is experienced in some of the areas listed below and able to work self-driven and take responsibility. You will sometimes be doing tasks on your own (or together if you are two persons) or together with one or two of us depending on what needs to be done and when.

    You will often have the possibility to choose from different tasks and decide at what time of the day you want to work. However certain tasks require planning, preparations and working at specific times or weather conditions.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    In APRIL 2022 (probably first weeks of april) we are looking for a house sitter for a week or so while we are travelling. In this period you will stay in the main house. Main tasks are taking care of our two cats and our chickens. Also taking care of plants (different plants we grow indoors under growing lights while it is still to cold in our greenhouses for example tomatoes, cucumber, chili). Taking care of what is needed at that time in the vegetable garden, checking our mailbox etc.
    It is prefereable that you have previous experience of taking care of plants, chickens and cats and as we are trusting you with taking care of basically all we own we would like you to have previous feedback from other hosts for the house sitting opportunity. Please also tell us about your knowledge in these areas :)
    We would like you to spend some time at our place before we travel to introduce you to everything (arriving last week in march for example would probably be good)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We need help in different areas, for example:
    - gardening (weeding, planting, watering, taking care of fruit trees, digging)
    - harvesting & preserving food
    - taking care of the chickens (cleaning the hen house, refilling food and water, fencing).
    - carrying and stacking firewood
    - beekeeping. If you have knowledge in beekeeping you can help us with the bees or if you lack knowledge but are interested, you can learn about beekeeping by assisting at the hives and also harvesting honey. We provide protective gear.
    - chopping fire wood, tree felling
    -Cooking. We eat lacto-ovo vegetarian food.

    - Building projects:
    1.We have an old building that we want to transform to a conservatory/greenhouse and need help with that, first issue is the house foundation that needs some love. Someone with experience in wood construction as well as working with mortar, nature stones etc would really be appreciated.
    We need to replace the roof, build new walls, fix windows etc.

    2. Building a porch and stairs for the tiny house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We'd love to meet german speakers as our kids need to practice their german (Katharina has German roots). We are happy to help you practice swedish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in a tiny house that is 10m2. It is suitable for two people who are comfortable with living together in a small place.
    There is a living area with two beds, chairs, table and some storage and a small but well equipped kitchen area with a fridge, sink, two cooking plates, toaster, kettle.
    There is electricity and internet connection in the tiny house, but no running water or sewer. You can get fresh water in our house at any time to refill the water tank in the tiny house. The used water goes into a tank that needs to be emptied regularly. There is a small urine separating composting toilet in the tiny house, mostly for night time use (you will have to empty it daily). There is another urine separating compost toilet in a building nearby (that does not require daily emptying).
    Note that there is no shower in the tiny house.
    You are welcome to use the shower and washing machine in our house but not during night time and because we have our own well, we all need to be conservative with our water consumption (that is, no extensive showers).

    Normally you will arrange your own breakfast. We usually have dinner together on the working days (or maybe all days, depends on what we all are up to). Lunch will vary, sometimes we might eat lunch together, sometimes you will arrange lunch on your own. We supply the groceries for all meals at our place and depending on season there will be different homegrown vegetables to enjoy, as well as eggs from our chickens and plenty of honey.

    We are vegetarians.

    It is possible to go to stores by bus (20 min walk + 15 minutes by bus one way) if you want to buy snacks or anything else.

    We don't accept excessive alcohol consumption, although moderate consumption is acceptable. We are non-smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time usually flies in our lives and every day life with the kids, our jobs and taking care of the farm can be demanding. We enjoy meeting new people, having nice conversations and playing board games and are happy to invite you to our life but often we adults are quite tired in the evenings and we need to spend some family time on our own. So you need to be able to spend your free time on your own as well.
    There is plenty to do and see. We live in the countryside, the closest neighbours are a few hundred meters away. It is close to the forrest and nice walking areas. Beautiful view over Kilsbergen, a mountain range a few kilometers from us, with forrest, hiking (Bergslagsleden) and mountain bike trails, national park areas. A nice river suitable for swimming is close by. There are lots of animals you might spot here: birds (and even cranes), deers, foxes, elks.

    There are two bus stops within walking distance from our place (1 km/1.8km). From there you can easily get to the biggest city nearby - the regional capital Örebro, but also other nice places to see, i.e Nora and Lindesberg. From Örebro there are good connections by bus and train to Stockholm (2 hours by train), Gothenburg (3 hours) and Oslo (five hours).
    In Örebro there are restaurants, cinemas, museums, pharmacies, hospital, university, libraries, a castle, shops etc.

    Please send us some information about yourself, your experiences and skills, if you have tried volunteering earlier, if you are used to kids, your cooking skills, why you want to come here, what you like to do in your spare time and anything else you think we should know about you.

    We are looking forward to hear from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Tell us more about what you need and want, it might work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 849336913963