1 / 2

Multitalented volunteer welcome to assist around home and garden, including some childcare in Bowen, Australia

  • Bisher 15 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four; three children (14, 5, 3) and one mum. My kids spend half of the time with their dads too. We are an active, creative family who like to explore and learn and experience. Our town has lovely beaches and is 45mins drive from Airlie Beach, the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef.

    We’re living an essentially ‘normal’ life, and doing quite well, but our mum wants more adventure, more outdoor time, more connection, more art, more growing and nourishing practices in our lives :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you some of our skills like fire dancing, poetry, English language skills, cooking, performance drama and games...and hopefully have a lot of fun showing you our area. I would supply a bicycle for your use and also be able to help with trips into town often. (Town is about 30mins walking time minimum)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Garden establishment, and regular maintenance. Particularly wanting to establish a primarily native, minimally disruptive garden of plants with medicinal, therapeutic and nutritional benefits.

    Some cooking and food preparation. We are minimal meat and dairy eaters so vegan/vege cooking is especially appreciated. We prefer very nutritious food and minimally processed foods also. Some shopping may also be requested at times.

    Some help with my dogs - just washing, brushing and the occasional weekend of babysitting them if I/we want to do overnight trips.

    There may be a time when I would ask that our guest be a caregiver for one of my younger children if they are sick and cannot attend childcare/school on one of my workdays. This would not be required until a good connection had been established of course :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Very spacious and airy bedroom with queen sized beds and a reasonable amount of storage space in closets. Air conditioned, ceiling fan, separate entrance.

    All other spaces are communal in a very modern and beautifully designed home. It’s not a large home, but it’s very spacious and freeflowing and has a lovely airflow and aesthetic.

    We have simple gardens outside but are surrounded on two sides by beautiful bushland, and we are within three minutes walk to the closest beach…and 15mins walk to the most beautiful beaches in North Queensland!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I've done minimal hosting in the sense of help exchange as such, but I host travellers regularly and have hosted two or three people in exchange for services etc...so I will do my best to be clearer in personal discussion than I can be in a generic profile.

    My town, Bowen, is about 10000 people, about 600km south of Cairns in tropical North Queensland. We have lovely beaches (look up Horseshoe Bay or Grey's Bay, Bowen) which you can snorkel, fish or swim off and around. It is a quiet but easily navigated town and we have many seasonal travellers who come here to work from around June to November, this part of the year means Airlie Beach, and surrounds will have some festivals (look up Mushroom Valley, Wintermoon)...there are also many other interesting places and things to do around the Whitsundays.

    My children and I are pretty easy going, but of course I have expectations on what is reasonable behaviour around my children, so please don't view this as a party house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have good reliable wifi but basic speed I would imagine. I cannot offer any equipment but may be able to supply a desk and chair if needbe :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 847926556666

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help around our house and yard while enjoying water sports in Kilaben Bay, NSW, Australia
Volunteer with us at the farm and explore the beautiful sunshine coast in Queensland, Australia