Help planting my grape vines in Santarem , central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1304

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi 👋
    After experiencing and enjoying workaway as a member in different countries I have decided to become a host. I am 32 years old and a self employed all round builder. I have recently bought a property in central Portugal and hoping to set the vineyard up early next year, although planting and gardening will be a big part of the work, I'm hoping to build a courtyard and would be happy to share my knowledge of building for someone that is enthusiastic to learn!!
    I have recently fitted a new boiler, beds so it would be a comfortable and clean environment for anyone willing to work. There's is a 42km lake that we can kayak in next to the house, so if you are keen to work in the day, then wine, cheese and chill in the evenings then I'm sure we could all benefit from each other!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People can learn all aspects of building and an understanding of wine, everyone has a vineyard in the area and everybody wants to share their knowledge and WINE and the whole process from planting to harvesting. I still keep in contact with a work away host from Borneo and I really consider him a good friend, it's nice to experience cultures and I like to know about peoples backgrounds an aspirations too

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main project I would like to achieve is to plant the grape trees for the vineyard, I am going out to prepare the land in the winter, there is lots of other plants and gardening tasks aswel. The building work is optional, I'm looking to build a courtyard, stone borders, a BBQ and a pizza oven, I understand that not everyone is capable of building these things but i will be there supervising and helping so all I really would ask for is enthusiasm

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers would have their own bedroom and I have just finished the new bathroom with hot running water. From previous experiences I would provide cereal milk and toast for breakfast, also a cooked evening meal. Although I would never let anyone go hungry, I would supply food for lunch but will not preparing the meals everyday. you would be able to use the fridge and cooking facilities. The house is lovely, we have just furnished it and always making improvements 😃

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tomar is a Templar town and has an amazing castle and various tourist attractions, there is a bus in to town and if people wanted to, we could go to the beach/lake on the days off. Nazere is the closest beach and it was where the highest recorded wave ever surfed happened, the waves are spectacular.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 842859753688