Come and help with gardening, building & odd job in the land of mountains, cheese and chocolate in Adliswil, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 244 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are an Australian (Di) / German (Thomas) family living just outside of Zurich. We've lived in Switzerland 10+ years and love it here. The last kid recently flew the nest so we have plenty of space to accommodate guests, as long as you can cope with our cute dog and grumpy cat!

    We both work full time so are looking for general help. There's particularly a lot to do at the beginning and end of summer as we have a big garden, but stays at other times of year are also possible, to get those jobs done that we just don't get around to. This would be mainly weeding and pruning in the garden, getting the outdoor furniture ready for winter/summer and other random jobs such as cleaning windows (no climbing) etc. Nothing too difficult or strenuous. We are also currently renovating a couple of rooms in our house so anyone with building skills to offer or prior experience in this area would be very welcome.

    We are happy to have either a single person or a couple to stay. In exchange for 4-5 hours work a day, we can offer you food and accommodation. We have a large converted attic room for you to stay in, with a double and a single bed, couch, TV, video game console, internet access and desk. You'd be sharing the kitchen and bathroom.

    Where we live is a 15 minute local train ride to Zurich and we're roughly a 5 minute walk from the station. Our house backs onto a forest with hiking trails and farmland so it has a wonderful semi-rural feel even though we are so close to the city. We even have a cable car that passes over our garden for a truly Swiss feel.

    We mostly speak English at home with some German. We don't smoke and ask that you don't either. Other than that, we're pretty laid back and look forward to welcoming you!

    Ps. So we don't clog up your inbox, we only answer if we are interested and can accommodate you - please don't be offended :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language learning, experiencing life in Switzerland

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General help in the garden, eg. weeding, pruning, trimming hedges - this is what we are mainly looking for at the moment.
    Getting outdoor furniture ready for winter/summer
    Plastering, painting, relaying pavers etc
    Other random jobs inside and outside the house (nothing dangerous - general household stuff)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large attic room with a double and a single bed, 2 couches, TV, DVDs & player, video game console and desk. Share kitchen and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Whether you're into the big city sights or like hiking and the outdoors, we are in a great location. You'll have no lack of things to do during your time off!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834979616877