Looking for Vegetarians who can really Cook in Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 187 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We own a small property in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, 20 miles/30km from Puerto Vallarta on the Bay of Banderas in Nayarit, Mexico,

    The property consists of the main house, plus 11 rooms for rent (2 mini apartments, 2 studios & 7 rooms) for long-term local renters (waiters, fishermen, teachers, etc.). Note: This is NOT a hostel/hotel. There are no guests to tend to.

    The population of La Cruz is a mixture between a Mexican village, a snowbird population of mostly US and Canadian retirees during the winter months, and year-round or part-time sailors anchored in the La Cruz Marina, which is very close to the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Your Benefits:
    An inexpensive way to spend time in a tropical climate near the ocean
    Exposure to Spanish thru the host family, as well as in town
    Exposure to English thru the expat community living in the Bay of Banderas
    Exposure to German thru the host mom and a growing community of Germans in town.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My son and I, wannabe vegetarians, are turning our lives around and would like to learn to cook delicious vegetarian meals.

    We also need help renovating the house, with general maintenance, waterproofing roofs, maybe some carpentry work and more. The occasional cleaning of rooms when tenants leave, which includes checking if everything is working properly, retouching paint, and such might also come up.

    If you are a couple who can do odd jobs and are good cooks, we would love to welcome you in our home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a single room with its own bathroom and independent entrance (no need to go thru the house).

    We offer:
    Free fast internet access
    Free drinking water
    Access to our family kitchen
    A 5-minute walk to the nearest beach (which is NOT a surfing beach)
    Close-by grocery stores (3-5 minutes)
    Close-by live music bars (only from November through April)
    Inexpensive local buses, that more or less take you wherever you want to go
    A 20-minute bus ride to the nearest surfing beach
    And so much more...

    We offer THREE vegetarian meals per day, which you will cook as part of the deal.
    You would stay in our guest room, which is small but nice.
    No air conditioning in that room, though.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a drug-free and mostly alcohol-free house. I absolutely DO NOT allow any kind of drugs in the house, and alcohol only in moderation as I have a 17-year-old son and don't want bad influences for him. However, there are plenty of bars and restaurants with live music to party in town.

    What to do locally:

    In La Cruz:
    Free movie night on Thursdays at the Marina (which includes free popcorn),
    Free yoga classes in the morning in the VIP lounge at the Marina on weekdays.

    In the Bay:
    There are many things to do in the Bay of Banderas, which includes: surfing, boogie boarding, windsurfing, surf kiting, fishing, turtle egg-laying watching, hiking, local markets, artisans, Huichol crafts, sailing, and whale watching (November till April) thru contacts in the La Cruz Marina.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 833959916962