Work and live with our family in a 270 year old timber house in Mecklenburg

  • Bisher 23 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We - Hagen, Caro (53) are living in the beautiful contryside of Mecklenburg-Strelitz - with our cat, ducks, chicken, sheep and now also bees. Our two children (23+21) are living independently, visiting us from time to time.
    We own an over 270 year old timber house (the former bailiffs house on a rural baroque manor complex), where is a lot of work to do. We are happy about all kind of help - construction works as well as help with the animals, in the garden and household.
    We're also interested in cultural exchange, to hear about your experiences in life.
    All open minded people are welcome!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In our region you can wach both sides of the country life: our small ecologic familiy farming and the industrial livestock and field processing aswell.
    We like to share our experiences and knowlegde about our work with historical building materials, poultry breeding, herbal lore, making hay, brewing beer, preparing cheese, work in art projects with children, photography, travelling, playing flute and violin, computerwork... ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There's a lot of work for building and preserving the house - if you like puzzeling cobblestones or bricklaying or work with loam - as well as help in the garden and household:
    gardening, making hay in may/beginning of june, guarding our chickens and ducks, care for the sheep, preparing firewood, brewing beer, ... and so on - or playing music, talking...
    We are not so well structured, the daily routine is always different so we never get bored.
    We do our work as it comes up and as it can be done. Many activities are physically demanding - you have to try out what you can do. We like to work together with you, but we are also happy if you can keep yourselves busy when we have to do our jobs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have own rooms for guests and helpers, kitchen and bathroom in common use.
    Our house is simple and modestly furnished - we can't offer much comfort but we have a lot of experience with homemade things.
    In the evening we cook and eat together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In spare time, you can do some bicycle tours; there are beautiful small lakes for swimming to go to.
    We can pick you up from railway in Prenzlau/Nechlin (coming from Berlin) or Oertzenhof/Strasburg (coming from Hamburg or Szczecin)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours max

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 833948636974

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Animal care and shelter in Lower Saxony, Germany
Tiny house restoration for a community in Lossatal, Germany