Stay in a busy household and help on our smallholding in beautiful West Cork near the sea, mountains and woods.

Country

Irland

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2018

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a very small (1 1/2 acre) smallholding in beautiful West Cork near the sea, mountains and woods. We are a couple with two children, two dogs and two cats. A busy household enjoying many activities - mainly Rugby, Swimming, Scouting. We enjoy cooking. We have a glasshouse and polytunnel, keep turkeys and chickens and grow our own potatoes and vegetables. You would be part of the family and eat with us (please note that as we raise our poultry for the table we do not cater for vegetarians). We can only take one person at a time but there are lots of helpers in the area and so there would be opportunities to meet others. We are hosts for the last few years and have met many wonderful volunteers. Over 21 please.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Work includes feeding of poultry, collecting eggs, planting, weeding, watering, harvesting and processing of food in season, general maintenance - cleaning, painting, fencing, lots of wood chopping. Occasional help in the house is also appreciated. Nobby works away from home during the day on weekdays so you would have to be comfortable working independently. It rains a LOT in Ireland and ground can be very muddy so sturdy boots and waterproof clothing are essential.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Irish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in family home with bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are surrounded by mountains and forestry so there are many beautiful walks to be had. There is a pier fairly close where we swim regularly and there is also a bicycle available to explore the area. The nearest (small) town is 6 miles away where there are pubs, restaurants, shops and a busy market each Friday. There are many Workawayers, Au Pairs, Helpers and Volunteers in the area so there are opportunities to meet others and socialise. A very laid back and friendly place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 831829783454