We are looking for travelers to help with cleaning and the garden, who enjoy social interaction. Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple with a 8 year old boy and a 4 year old boy. We have one cat and 2 chickens and we live in the suburb of Thornton very close to Maitland and to the city of Newcastle in the Hunter Valley. If you are travelling here from Sydney it will take about 2 hours and 45 minutes by train. We have a 4 bedroom house with a large permaculture/mostly organic fruit and vegetable garden. Please note: this is not a farm. Our interests are the environment, sustainable living, travel, festivals and cultural events. We are non-smokers.

    We are looking for international travellers - happy positive people who enjoy a bit of hard work as well as social interaction and conversation. Must be a non-smoker. IF YOU THINK YOU COULD BE TRAVELING WITH A FRIEND PLEASE LET US KNOW IN YOUR FIRST EMAIL SO WE CAN MAKE SURE THERE WILL BE ENOUGH WORK FOR 2 PEOPLE.

    We will provide you with a lovely private room, bedding and 3 meals per day. We are vegetarians so the food will be amazing flavoursome international meals. Stays with us will need to fit in with our working days. Please contact us to negotiate dates. Stays will be up to 4 to 5 days.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an easy going family and would like to see our sons grow up learning and interacting with people and cultures from around the world. We look forward to making new friends and sharing our way of life. We also love to talk about our culture and help travellers explore our beautiful area. Sharing meals is also important to us and we can teach some of our favourite meals and learn from our guests also.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help will be 4 hours per day. If you would like to do 8 hours in one day and have the next day off then this is also okay. Tasks can vary greatly include gardening, stacking firewood, painting, household cleaning etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large, suburban house with a garden. Workawayers will have their own private bedroom with bed and bedding supplied. The bathroom is shared with us, as well as the other spaces in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is very close to public transport - 10 minutes walk to the train station (for trains to Newcastle, Maitland and Sydney), or one minute to the bus stop and shopping centre. Day trips to Port Stephens, Newcastle beaches and Hunter Valley vineyards can all be booked from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 829842419275