We need someone to help take care of our kids in the afternoons- Veneto, Italy



Bisher 115 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 62 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 4 with two boys ages 12 and 14. My husband and I are both 50. We work full time and our families do not live close, for this reason, we need some assistance with childcare.

    We live in a small village called Pederobba near the Piave river. Which happens to be located between the Prosecco vineyards.
    Pederobba is very close to some larger cities (Treviso, Padua and Venice) and not so far from Dolomites (about 60 kilometres). The area we live in is open, green and very beautiful. It is also a prime area for several activities such as skiing, mountain biking, and hiking. We are a family of skiers and enjoy to spend our time this way in the winter. During the warmer months, we love to have long walks along the Piave. My husband Andrea is a fantastic cook and enjoys preparing delicious meals we all enjoy!

    During the day you will be alone at home and can do as you wish, along with most weeknights after 7:00 pm (19:00) and on the weekends. All we ask is for a little help with housework and the children.

    We believe that the Workaway program provides a new and exciting opportunity or you as well as a perfect solution for our family! We hope that this experience can benefit us both, and we look forward to inviting you into our little family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will become a part of our family and our community. We will help you to enroll in an Italian course if this is something you would be interested in. There are other opportunites to volunteer in our community like going to teach in Local Schools; if you are looking for more Teaching experience in a new context.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi, at the moment we are looking for help with our 2 kids
    Both my husband and I work full time and need someone who takes care of children in the afternoon (Monday-Friday)
    we need someone that prepare lunch for the boys when necessary, help them complete their homework nightly, take them to rugby (you will have access to your own car for this reason that you can also use in your free time). The boys go to school all morning, so you will be free then!
    We also have two cats and a dog.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Our home has three floors; the first of which is a sort of flat (bedroom, small kitchen and bathroom) that would be completely yours. It is lots of space if you prefer to spend some time alone.
    In addition, we will supply you with a car to help with the boys.
    However, you may use the car in your free time as well.
    For us, you are considered to be apart of our family so you are encouraged to join us for dinner at night.
    We will provide you with all meals (including fun family dinners to our favourite Pizzeria).
    Luckily, our family has no food restrictions and will eat virtually anything!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located one hour from both Venice and Padova by train, as well as half an hour from Treviso by car. We live just a 5-minute drive from the train station to aid you in your possible travels if you wish. Travelling is also made easier by access to your own car.
    We live in an open and green area if you are someone who loves to walk, bike, or hike we would be a perfect fit for you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 828464684461