Come and learn about self-sustainability on our finca near Alicante, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 33 my partner is 28 and my son is nearly 2. We live on a finca 30 minutes from Elche. We are trying to grow as much of our own food as possible and live a sustainable lifestyle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family of 3. I am English and my partner is Kenyan. So culturally we are English, Kenyan and Spanish. We speak English and we are learning Spanish. So any Spanish people that can speak English would be good as we can learn more Spanish from them.

    I do Mondioring dog sport. I have 3 Belgian mallinois- maybe interesting to some people.

    We are growing lots of food and the maintenance of everything is a full time job.

    We cook lots of different food from around the world (we are mainly vegetarian)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live on a finca in Spain. There is lots of work to do, including:

    1. Friuts and vegetable maintenance, we are trying to be as self sufficient as possible.

    2. Animal maintenance. I have 6 big dogs. 4 goats and 20 chickens. so I need help with dog training, poo picking, kennel cleaning, dog walking. The goats need feeding, cleaning and watering. The chickens need feeding, cleaning and the eggs collecting every day.

    3. Olive tree pruning, I have185 olive trees which need pruning. I feed the pruning's to my goats. in November and December the olives need to be picked, this is one of the main jobs I want workawayers to help me with.

    4. Various small building projects that I may need help with. Fences and home improvements.

    5. The occasional day working doing gardening and property maintenance as a job for other people.

    6. Strimming with a petrol strimmer.

    7. Rotovating and moving horse manure.

    8. Chopping firewood.

    9. Weeding

    10. Watering plants.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation on offer will be caravans. I have 2 caravans. Living in caravans is fun. there is a outside shower and a outside bathroom with a 700e composting toilet. the caravan that is currently in use by a workawayer is 50m from my house (just close enough for the wifi) in the shade of some mulberry, pepper and palm trees. Looking across the valley at pine forests and rocky outcrops.

    The caravans have gas hobs and ovens in them but the main kitchen facility is in the form of a shared "outside kitchen". It is not outside but it is not in my house. The workawayer will have use of the fridge/freezer, gas hob, sink and all the other kitchen facilities.

    General cleanliness and respect is expected. Wash your pots and tidy up after yourself or we will not be able to continue hosting you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our finca is in the campo (countryside) 30 minutes from Elche in Spain. We are quite remote. There is not really anything in walking distance, except the countryside.

    There are several Spanish villages or towns within 5 or 10 minute drives. So if you want to explore any of these in your free time I could drop you off and collect you.

    We sometimes go shopping in Elche or Alicante, you could come with us and explore on your own or with us.

    Benidorm is an hour away from us. so you could go there for a weekend if you wanted to. at your own expense.

    I am 33 years old, my partner is 28 and my son is nearly 2.

    I try to get up early and begin the day with a light breakfast and start work before it gets to hot. I usually work outside until 1 or 2 in the afternoon depending on what time I got up and how hot it is and what I am doing. Some jobs have to be done in the evening as well. There is always something to do here, some of the jobs are classed as work and some are interesting hobby activities which I do not really count as work. So anyone staying here needs to be interested and enjoy working with trees and plants as well as looking after animal animals because they are never ending jobs.

    We are mainly vegetarian and will be serving a vegetarian meals almost every evening. Breakfast will be self served with a option between porridge, bread and jam or eggs.

    Anyone staying here needs to like eggs. We get 15-20 eggs a day and the workawayer needs to like eggs.

    We drink a little wine or beer with our food sometimes but we are not heavy drinkers. We don't really want heavy drinkers here and I will not be buying alcohol for any workawayers. If you want to drink alcohol in a responsible way then you will have to buy your own. If at any point I think your drunk to the point of being a danger or nuisance to any of my family or animals then you will be asked to leave with immediate effect.

    We are looking for hard working people.

    General hygiene and cleanliness is essential, you have to tidy up after yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826937847877