Help with gardening and little farm projects in Lacaze, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a couple living in a little hamlet of Lacaze, France. I, Karin, am 55 and I have always wanted to have a farm and am getting closer to it everyday. I have been painting a lot and enjoyed raising my four wonderful children and when they left taking care of more kids. My husband JJ is recently retired (luckily only at 56yo). He has been working as an enginneer at Cern for 30 years and feels like he really started to work now because he has nice working pants.

    We recently changed our lives by buying this beautiful land. It has an hectar of wood and a stream. It is surrounded by nature, rivers, waterfalls and many trekking paths. There is also on the land 2 Guesthouses where we often welcome friends, family and where You would be staying.

    We have 5 cats (Ayla, Joey, Charlie, Sibelle and Sienna), one dog (Laya) (and a second one named Ivy coming in the beginning of May), a rabbit Horacio all living together with us in the house. Outside we have a donkey (Mooji) and 2 sheeps (Molly and Milly).
    We also have a few chicken and a roaster. One chicken is hatching 10 eggs so we might have a lot more coming.

    We are vegetarian and will eat and cook only vegetarian food in our place.
    No drugs and no smoking allowed on our land.

    We moved here in February and are currently working on making this place a Home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can speak French, Dutch and English and we understand a little bit of German.
    I like making art crafts and would be happy to do this together. I also enjoy making long walks and would love to discover more paths and places. There is so much nature to see around our land.

    I have very little experience in the garden. I want to learn more and invite you to share your knowledge or to do some research together on the subject while you’re here. I know what I want, let’s get there haha!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would enjoy help in different areas:
    - gardening (starting a vegetable garden and making flowerbeds)
    - making a « beach area »near the stream
    - gathering woods for next winter
    - make a nice walking path through the forest
    - painting some rooms
    - taking care of the animals around (hopefully chicks)

    Guests with experience in vegetable gardening and permaculture are most welcome.


    Mainly we learn, see and do as we move. New projects are coming almost everyday and we are higger to listen to differents ideas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 guesthouses with a private kitchen bathroom and sleeping room. Wifi available inside.
    Little private garden in one of them.

    For cooking and eating, most of the meals can be taken together as we all see fits. We are vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No drugs And No smoking.
    There is a bus from Castres and we can talk more of how you can come in private.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826594739445