Join our family in the beautiful Mountain area of Vosges, renowned for biking, hiking and paragliding, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Travellers, Our family has settled in the beautiful Mountain area of Vosges renowned for biking, hiking and paragliding. We are in the middle of rebuilding an old Farmhouse at the same time as we are raising our three beautiful children in a peaceful and relaxed way of living far from stress and pressure. Our project includes sustainable construction but not only! It is also about sharing and giving travellers a space for creativity. A space for art and crafting around the property according to your personal skills. It is also about offering time for our children (two boys 7, nearly 5 and one girl 1 and a half years old) who are home schooled and raised in a spirit of respecting their needs and amazing abilities even at a very young age. We create or let them have part in activities for them to become autonomous, conscious and responsible. They are bilingual german and french and would love to have native german speakers to sustain their language skills but are also very very curious to learn other languages! So one of our wishes would be babysit in a kind of special way which supposes to teach them some of your creative skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My partner is a contemporary dancer, as for my self I am a singer, musician, dancer, and foremost a Doula ( womenempowerment for birth and motherhood). We have travelled for many years to many places. We have got to share all these beautiful experience that have made us so riche as well as all our art skills. You can learn specific building skills and also about gardening. If you have a specific interest you can learn about natural birth and childcare.
    You are welcome to join us in our weekly activities and learn from a slightly "different" way of living.
    Ski resorts are near by as well as bike parks (30min) walks and hikes start straight outside our house. Biking through the forest around our village is also an option. Paragliding is also a famous activity around the place as well as visiting old silvermines.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    building a treehouse
    building a sauna with clay and natural materials
    babysitting, child care
    cooking
    crafting
    painting
    gardening, vegetable garden as well as planting flowers
    genral help with eco project
    help around the house

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room or shared if two travellers happen to be here at the same time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Children and families are welcome.!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826563996138