Help with the olive and almonds harvest in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi i am from London, i have been living between london and Sicily for the past 10 years. i bought the property as a project and have been renovating it whilst also managing the land. i have approximately 4 acres of olive and almond trees which i maintain and harvest each year i work in london for a few weeks of the year as a social worker, the rest of the time i am working the land and finishing off the building works on the house.

    i have been a vegetarian for many years, i am happy to prepare a vegetarian evening meal. if people wish to cook meat, i am happy for this but ask that you cook this yourself.

    Noto is a loverly old town full of Sicilian character. the farm is aprox 3 km form the town.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience in the process of harvesting olives and almonds
    Experience in building techniques and general maintenance
    experiencing the rural lifestyle of southern Sicily and enjoyment of the local beaches

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    hi i need some general help with the harvest (olives and almonds) each year this is from the end of July to October, also managing pruning the trees. I also require help with building / construction works, and garden clearance / maintenance.
    as stated above i am in Sicily throughout the year with a few weeks when i return to the UK.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The property is in the countryside approximately 3 km from the town of Noto and a couple of Km from the beach. there is a local nature reserve with some amazing beaches.
    Unfortunately there is no public transport from the farm to Noto however i am happy to take workers into town / beach on an agreed basis
    The main farmhouse is now completed, the accommodation is within the farmhouse with the owner. There are a couple of outhouses which i am in the process of renovating. there is approximatly 4 acres of land
    there is a spare bedroom with a double bed so happy for couples to stay. there is also a separate room with a bed settee if needed.
    usual kitchen, dining room and 2 bathrooms.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Noto is an old Baroque town, it has many bars, cafe's and restaurants with good entertainment. Noto has a good bus and train service, the loverly town of Siracusa is only 30 minuets away by bus or train, Ragusa is approximately 1 hour away. My property is on the edge of a nature reserve with excellent beaches and snorkelling.

    i am happy to collect people form Noto bus station

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 826246261718