Help with starting up a farm on a piece of land in the natural surrounding not far from Zagora, Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! We are Imad and Khalid. We are moroccan brothers passionate about farming and Permaculture.
    I own a great piece of land in the natural surrounding not far from Zagora. I have the dream to turn this piece of land to a wonderful project.

    I wish that many volunteers from all around the world can make this a special and unique place. I wish that one day there will be next to cats, dogs, chicken, sheep and a camel, a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables.

    The volunteers should have a place for an authentic experience, a place to find life lasting friendships. It shall be an environment with a happy atmosphere where people can work together and learn from each other.

    The first steps will be to build and extend the sleeping, relaxing and bathroom facilities for the volunteers. Therefore mainly construction work needs to be done in the start.

    Next to that we will need to do general maintenance works for instance fixing the stall for the animals. There is as well always room to make the area cosy.

    So whether you are a creative mind who likes to help making the project more beautiful by conducting an art project or whether you are a skilled builder or gardener or all together- you are more than welcome to the farm project .

    Also we can make our food , so that we will grow up our Food and we can cook in fire and exchange and taste lot of meals and dishes Moroccain one's or you can cook if you like , you will not pay for our food . you will have free food and accomodation and guiding exploring the city center and old building .

    We will help you with informations about the area . Also if you would like to visit the dunes they are not far from the project and my neighbours have dromadaires! you can have some days off and spend some good nights dawn starts in berber camps .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will learn how to cook (tajine, berber omelette...) and languages berber and Arabic ... They will learn how to build with mud and traditional way (pisé, adobe bricks)... We will show them around and be in the nature .. They will learn about life in the south at the edge of the Sahara.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help to start a farm. Workawayers will help with what they can ...I will always be there to show and explain the kind of job that needs to be done.
    Thank you

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabic: Fließend
    Berber: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large shared tent and a simple small room. You can also set your own tent where you like on the large field. We have blankets and we can share everything we can ... It's not 5 stars but we will do our best so you enjoy your time!

    Basic food (fresh vegetables for cooking tajine, bread, tea...) is provided in exchange for the 5hours of work. Sometimes we buy more fancy food then we share the cost with all volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workawayers can enjoy walking in the nature ..do art or yoga.
    There is always transport between the farm and Zagora (shared taxi is only 8 dirham).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Here in the Farm, there is enuf space to host people and also electrecity and wifi...hope to see you soon

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You are very welcome there is big space in the Farm where you can park... maybe 10 big campervan or motorhome...welcome the Farm is about 3 Hectars

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I love animals...I have dogs and cats...welcome with your pets

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 823178978346