aktualisiert  

Experience Off-Grid Living: Help with Gardening & Enjoy 360° Mountain Views, BC, Canada

  • Bisher 652 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a French family that has been living in Canada for four years now, and we are always on the lookout for travelers interested in staying with us for three to four weeks, or even longer. Our household includes two boys, one dog along with plenty of entertaining squirrels! 😂 We are seeking people willing to assist us with gardening, and if you have prior experience, it would be a valuable asset. However, if you don't, that's perfectly fine.

    In addition to gardening, you may be asked to contribute to various household tasks such as feeding and watering the chickens, cleaning the chicken coop, tending to the dogs, performing cleaning duties, chopping and stacking wood, assisting with landscaping, cooking, and of course, more gardening.

    As our children are homeschooled, comfort with kids is essential since they will always be around, eager to ask a multitude of questions. If you happen to speak a language other than French or English and would like to share it with them, that would be a delightful bonus.

    Typically, we welcome Workawayers for two to four weeks initially, with the possibility of extending their stay depending on how things progress.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We traveled around the world three years ago and visited over 30 different countries the lasts years , so we enjoy sharing our experiences with other travelers. My husband is a big fan of delicious French cuisine and is always happy to share cooking tips and, of course, a meal!

    Our kids love learning new languages, and they are fluent in English and French while also currently learning Spanish. Augustin is particularly interested in learning Japanese (so he can understand One Piece without subtitles), and Pierre is more interested in German and Spanish. If you're willing to share your native language with them, they would be thrilled to learn from you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main task will be to help us to set up our garden and greenhouse and get ready for next winter, so here the task than can be asked :
    - weeding the garden,
    - cut and stack some wood,
    - harvesting ,
    - canning ,

    There can be as well home chores :
    - cleaning
    - feed the chicken
    - clean the chickencoop

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My kids want to learn Spanish, German and Japanese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are very easygoing, so we are flexible with hours: you can work more someday to have someday off and visit the area under the arrangement.
    We have two guest bedrooms in a basement. Both can welcome couples. Both will share the same bathroom.
    If you own a van or a camper ourselves, you are welcome to leave your camper here.

    For people travelling in motorhomes, we always have room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Golden, you are close to the skiing resort and not too far of the national park like Banff and Jasper.

    We are living in the Blaeberry so 25 minutes north of Golden. There is not public transportation, having your own car is a bonus for you to be mobile or independent if you want to do some tourism

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    -starlink 24h/d

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 822546668278

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help our family with garden projects in Pender Harbour on the Sunshine Coast of BC, Canada
Come help with renovations while discovering Montreal, Canada