Help at the beautiful beach village house in Makri, Greece



Bisher 157 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Not accepting people for the moment, sorry!

    Hi Guys,
    We are a French / Bulgarian couple living in a beautiful beach house in the North of Greece. We both work from home and travel a lot and need help mainly with taking care of the garden. Last year we were too busy and totally missed it and we want to do it right this time :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak mainly English in the house, we can switch to French or Bulgarian if you are willing to practice and we are currently trying to learn Greek (very slowly :) ) . We travel a lot and we have plenty of books, museum albums and art books in the house in different languages, which you can check out, if you are interested.
    We have good internet connection and do NOT have a TV.
    We have a cat, so hope you're not allergic.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have a big garden with olive trees and I'm also trying to grow some flowers and veggies. We need help with the general cleaning up of the yard and preparing the garden for the spring/summer as well as small things to be fixed/maintained around the house. We need someone that can stay for about a week, because we also travel a lot and it's difficult to commit for longer time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bedroom with double bed and a private bathroom. The house has amazing sea view and a huge terrace, where you can relax, read, practice yoga, meditate etc. We are 500m from the beach, the place is extremely quiet, none of the neighbours live here full time (it's mainly summer houses)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is not very popular for tourists - there is a gorgeous sandy beach just 500m from the house. A lot of archeological sites, olive factories, a cave, markets with local organic products. You can visit the island Samotraki, which is an amazing and highly recommended place off the beaten track.
    The house itself is a bit isolated, but 13km from town and 3km from the nearest village (there is also the nearest shop, bus stop and pharmacy) but you can use our bicycles. We also go to town every 2-3 days and can drop you anywhere you like. People in the area are very friendly and hitchhiking is also quite easy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 821998139779