Help in an organic orchard near Doubtless Bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live 3 miles inland from Taipa Beach, Doubtless Bay, Far North, New Zealand.
    I have a 7 acre property with fruit trees and gardens. A few animals.
    My two teenage sons and I live here.
    It is very secluded and pretty, not far from a tidal river.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with a Kiwi family in the country/ seaside you will have a great experience of basic, down to earth gardening and cropping.
    We are close to both the East and West coast beaches, two hours drive from Cape Reinga.
    There are lots of historis buildings,landmarks and walks in Mangonui.
    There are also lots of pottery and art studios and exhibitions to visit and local wineries.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I prefer people 20 years and upwards as you have then had a lot of experiences and have learnt a variety of life and work skills/ trades.
    I would like my volunteers to do a small daily share of household chores.
    A couple of hours each day must be spent gardening, weeding, planting, mulching vegetable beds and composting and also digging garden beds.
    Lawn mowing and raking grass for composting and mulching.
    Also there will be wood chopping and stacking and from time to time there will be fruit picking.

    I do need to redecorate my bedroom and need some ceilings and a few cupboards painted in my house. So if you have had interior painting experience, that would be great.

    Also I will from time to time have manuscripts that need typing up as I am also a writer.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a newly refurnished and decorated spare room/sleepout away from the house with power, fridge, jug, etc. and you have access to kitchen, bathroom, toilet, laundry.
    We have unlimited wifi.
    We do rely on tank water so volunteers need to be aware of conserving water.
    I also have a really nice tent for up to 3 people if you would like a more "outdoors" experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 816414732614