Happy dog (and owner) wants company in Bodo, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 636 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    359

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello traveller!

    I have one supercute dog, Irma, and also I like to travel. So sometimes I need help with just hanging out with my lovely best friend, when I work extra hours or go travelling. Also I really like meeting people from all over the world and learn new skills. Hosting for workaway has been a great way to meet really interesting people and learn from them.
    I live by one of the most stunning fjords in the north of Norway, with perfect surroundings for those who like exploring the mountains and sea. I love all sorts of adventure sports and can give you some really good tips on where to have the best experiences. Now, in autumn/winter is the prime season for seeing the northern lights - the aurora borealis, with amazing nights out just watching the magic sky. I am rather spontaneous and love hiking, kayaking, paragliding, diving and mountain running. But also to just hang out at the apartment and chill. I dont have TV, cause I rather talk, read or listen to music. I'm a very curious person indeed :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Interested in your culture, language, music, food traditions - and expect you to be equally interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Kind of help needed for spring 2020:
    April - june Carpentry, rebuilding kitchen and painting walls, also some dog sitting :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Apartment is perfectly placed for closeness to the forrest. You will get your own room with a single bed and a shared bathroom and a toilet, kitchen, and laundry room. There is space for your sports gear and also a parking place if you have a car or MC.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nature is close here. One of the best divingspots in the world is only 40 minutes drive (Saltstraumen). Also you have a glacier just 2 hours drive south. The mountains is just around the corner, from 10 min drive to the most spectacular peaks overlooking the sea. Bodø climbing club has many good routes around the town. There are many good downhill trails, both for bikes and running, mountain or forest. There is a stunning archipelago for Kayaking around on the north side of Bodø, that is also the best place for Paragliding. For those with the urge to explore the region, the house is close to the bus stop leading in and out of the town. In the weekends you can go to several of the norwegian cabins, that are open for visitors (I can provide with info).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813973873913