Alternative ways of living and being, and decorating, art projects in Prishtina, Kosovo

Country

Kosovo

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    I am a 35 year old guy from the Netherlands who is in the beginning stages of building a community centered around maximizing the freedom and well being of its members.

    Although I have great affinity with Eco-communities and communities that try to be self-sufficient, I believe that technology can bring, and has brought, a lot to the world. Not only good things for sure, but the potential is without limit, and its up to us in which direction we are going to take this. And this is where I put my focus; to create an environment where people can feel free to live and express their creativity freely.

    In many subtle and less subtle ways, capitalism is rooted in a belief in (and history of) scarcity; Contracts need to be made, many things are transactional, you have to earn your keep etc. I don't think this is neither a natural nor a healthy way for people to live and exchange energy, it is self-reinforcing, and it can lead to a great deal of personal and environmental suffering. I think many people are tired of living in a society that puts a price on everything; Even if you manage to do what you love, you are still selling yourself in a way.

    So, while I think its very good that we try to take care of the planet, I would like to explore what it means to take care of ourselves and each other in a community; To give energy how, when, where, and to who you feel like giving it, and the other way around, to receive energy freely; To live from the idea that there is/will be enough for everyone. Perhaps this is the best foundation upon which we can build a better world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am currently located in the center of Pristina. Although this city is not very special or attractive in regards to nice architecture etc. (I think the city is quite ugly to be honest) the people who inhabit this city are its greatest asset. Coming from the Netherlands myself, this city, where its people are so friendly and welcoming, it feels like a warm bath to me. It seems as if everybody knows each other, and everybody is open to talk with you.

    The people here have also been trough a lot, and I think because of that it all feels much more grounded than in the Netherlands for instance.

    I also think I have much to offer myself in terms of knowledge and culture. I consider myself to be very spiritual albeit mostly in a very grounded/analytical way. Coming from a rural background I have a pretty solid foundation when it comes to biology, life, and all things practical. I like to build things and, in this information-era, I think there is great value in making your hands dirty; to pick up some tools and imagine something and then put that in reality.

    I have had some spiritual experiences/realizations throughout my life, and I really began to struggle with my place in the world/society during my adolescence. This is where my long journey trough many books and spiritual organizations/groups/secret societies began. All of this was never really satisfying to me, and only when I started traveling I ended up in a hostel with many volunteers and a really special history. It was in this place that I began to see the value and 'magic' of people being truly free. Free to stay in a place; to have food, a place to rest, and to express ones-self/creativity, not because you have to earn or deserve to be in a place like that, but simply because you are human I think you deserve this.
    Also, since I am more analytically minded and 'in my head' a lot I love to learn/exchange with people who know a lot about 'being in your body'. Things like Yoga, meditation, etc are very interesting to me because I think its important to have balance in this.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I built some raised beds and furniture out of wood and they are not completely finished yet..

    I just moved into a new apartment so if you want to help decorate/make art can be really nice. Shopping for stuff that's missing like spices and everything is also needed. Cooking etc is always appreciated. I want to propagate some plants and perhaps plant some tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers in front of the windows.

    I am building an air-filtration and humidification system, it needs some construction (wood?) but also some electrical design and Arduino-programming. I know how to do this myself, but if you want to learn this I can help with that. (I think Arduino can be a really nice first step in learning programming.)

    I am thinking to use Solidworks to design a farmbot (Check to see what I am talking about) as I would like to build one myself in the future. Again, this is something I know how to do, if you want to learn how to do this, this can be a nice opportunity. Other projects like a wood-gassifier, a sterling engine, or different kinds of engineering projects can be nice to start a design on that.

    I am going to look for lands/houses/properties in the area to rent or buy. If this is something you are interested in I would really appreciate help with that. If you have a driving license you can drive to places to check it out, if not we can drive together.

    I am a co-parent of a beautiful 3-year old son. It can be nice to spend time together and learn from each other. Bringing to and picking up from kindergarten can be nice.

    I wrote a project/business proposal to start a company that uses robots/automation to grow crops in a sustainable way. If someone who knows a lot about getting funded for this kind of project comes along and wants to help can be very nice. This is not really my strongest area.

    I want to sew some mattress covers, and perhaps some pillow-covers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Albanian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I just got into this apartment (4th floor, amazing view) so please know that this apartment is a work in progress.... So there will be a mess in the hallway a lot of times. Also, since I just moved in, many things are still missing like spices, herbs and special utensils etc. There is a budget for this, so if you feel like going out to buy stuff that can be great. But know that the place is far from perfect at the moment.

    You can have a room to yourself (access to balcony with great view/light) with a choice of pull-out couches, or we make something with some of the good mattresses that I have. Blankets pillows etc are there, but for the rest it is still empty (except for my beloved plants of course) Again, if you feel like adding something nice to the room like art or furniture can be really nice.

    I cook from time to time, but also eat out quite a lot since its quite cheap for me here. I can also provide money for groceries and some pocket/coffee money if needed.

    I do not ask 'volunteers' to do anything in return for their stay and there is no minimum amount of work or time of stay required. It doesn't cost me much to provide food and shelter, and I want you to feel as free as possible, as i want to feel as free as possible myself.

    If you feel like helping that's great, but if you need time and a place to heal you are more than welcome. I especially welcome those who are struggling with the ways of our western/capitalist society, and/or are interested in alternative ways of living and being.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the moment its just me, and occasionally my son, in an apartment (I will update this when relevant) but I would be happy to share the space with more people.

    I don't want to put any minimum amount of work or stay required. Feel free to message me, even if you just want to stay for a few days. I can tell you a lot about the area (also albania) and other nice places/projects that are happening.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Because I still need to arrange my internet connection since I just moved in, but I don't think this will be a problem. There is a really nice (60 euro per month) co-working space just down the road that I use a lot myself.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    there is no minimum amount of work or time of stay required

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 799847258542