Help restoring an old building in coastal Donegal, Ireland.

Country

Irland

Bisher 339 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We're a young family that run a surf school and shop in the beautiful Northwest of Ireland.

    We're currently restoring an old building, so we're on the look out for folks keen to help us with our project. We're looking for people with skills in gardening, cleaning & maintenance to lend a hand.

    We've an amazing setup here for surfing and an active lifestyle so if that's something you're into we can certainly help you learn to surf and enjoy the amazing location we live in. We have a private caravan in the garden available for your accommodation, and would be open to either a couple or individual. We'll provide everything you need but we're ideally looking for folks who have lived away from home before and are happy to be independent and cook for themselves.

    This is not a business position. The help we're looking for is separate to our surf school. The epic part for anyone coming to stay with us is that they can use the surf school for fun in their free time, it’s a perk of staying with us!

    Our staff are highly trained and competent in their work and we’re not looking to expand the team via Workaway.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Surfing, entrepreneurship, building work and some insight into family life in the rural west of Ireland.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for help restoring an old building so looking for folks with an interest in gardening, cleaning and maintenance. We're always keen to find people with skills they'd like to share so give us a shout if you think there's something you could bring to the project in exchange for surf!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private caravan in the garden, with cooking and sitting area. You also have use of our newly refurbished bathrooms on site. We're looking for someone who can cook for themselves so we'll provide food and space for you to do that!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off you can go walking one of the many beautiful beaches or mountains nearby. Join us on one of our surfing lessons or if you're more experienced go surfing with Lee. There are some good local transport options and we are often taking day trips with the kids to nearby towns and sights of interest we'd be happy for you to join for a lift etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798887271697