Help out in our lovely teahouse and travel with us to festivals in our foodtruck, Holland

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 1220 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1025

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 43 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are Ewald and Leona and are living in Onderdijk, a small village along the Ijsselmeer in The Netherlands. We have a nice small house with a beautifull herbal garden and a small vegetable garden we're we are growing our own vegetables. Here do we life with our three cats; Blanche, Gember(Ginger) and Mr. Darligan(named after the swiss village where he comes from;-) loads of toads, butterfly's, birds and al kinds of little creatures :-). We love and respect nature!!

    What do we love:

    We love travelling and explore the world, meeting new people and there story’s.
    We did a world trip of 13 months in 2008/2009. We visited China, Laos, Thailand,Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia and New-Zealand. And still traveling since then,in the wintertimes when its off-season for us :-)

    We love food from all over the world and are eating the most of times Plant-Based :)
    So if you can cook?! let us know. Leonie loves to experiment with food and new manners of eating in a healthy way. Her brother eat's glutenfree and she makes dilicious cakes and food for him when he's around.

    We love doing yoga and try to meditate every morning, when there is enough time we go out for a run or walk and active with al our inner growth and journey’s

    We love drinking wine on a free night and seeking stars.

    Leonie loves dancing on the music and sing along with it

    Ewald loves eating the food Leona is making ;-), he’s more the all-rounder around the house, in the kitchen and the festivals. Always seeking for new experiences and open for everything (most off the time ;-), Ewald is the balance maker!

    Leona is the cook in the house, trying new recipies, adding flowers in dishes, cooking what feels right instead of following the recipe. She’s also a florist, in winter we change the teahouse into a christmas house and will i make a lot of different arrangements :)

    8 years ago we started the teagarden, first as a hobby but now it's a growing bussiness that we run together! It’s about making people more conscious about nature, how lovely it is and how hard we need here to survive, she is the air in our longs. Thats why we want to reduce our footprint by promote and choosing for a Plant-Based lifestyle and kitchen!

    In the teagarden we serve home made pies, herbal tea from the garden, tosti's with herbs, sometimes soup and salads and everthing new that bumps up :)

    5 years ago we bought a camper and build it to a foodtruck :) now we have a teagarden on wheels! from we're we serve fresh herbal tea, homemade pies ( made with spelt or glutenfree or vegan) we make for everybody's needs something nice :) and a lot of other delicious food.

    In the foodtruck we only serve Plant-Based food :-)

    We cross the country to visite all different kind of festivals, from conscious- to dance Festivals,Events and Catering!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    From April untill September requests are welcome!

    *️️️*️️️Sometimes it takes us 2 weeks to get back to you and we only reply if we think you fit the profile*️️️*️️️

    We are looking for someone to help out at the festivals and in the teagarden. So the biggest thing for now is that you can cook ! Or making a nice meal in the evening for everybody ;-)

    You will be joining us on festivals, the work can be stressfull and hard working and it happens that you will help us out more then 5 to 6 hours, please let us know if you are up for that!

    We will always compensate you with the extra hours done by giving you extra free time to do what ever you want :-)

    We can not give you any structure! We are an organic structure, so its really depending on the day and time of the year what you will be doing, off course we can talk about that :)

    From MAY untill the end AUGUST

    We’re looking a skilled person for maintaining our garden.

    In general: We like to have help with our teagarden, baking pies and cooking dishes.
    Also with gardening, cleaning and to join us in summer to help us at the festivals in the foodtruck and everthing that comes along.

    Leona is also looking for someone to share recipes and helping me to play the guitar :-)

    We don't like smoking during working times and in the house and teahouse are non-smoking.

    *️️️️️️We only take people in from 22 years or older*️️️️️️

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English and some German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room for sleeping for yourself or with 1 other workawayer( depends on the time of year( May untill September it's most of the times shared), shared toilet and bathroom.

    If you go with us to festivals you will sleep in a tent and most of the times the're will be a shower on the festival site ( or we will arrange a bucket ;) Most of the time we provide ourself with our own coverage with a WIFI hotspot with a reliable connection at the festival and It will occur that we stay more days at the festival.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place sits along the Ijsselmeer and has a lot of nature for cycling, running and walking.
    We have some small musea around and typicall Dutch villages . In the bigger village ,Medemblik, a 3 km bicycle ride, you can catch the bus to Hoorn and in Hoorn to Amsterdam thats about 1,5 hour.

    And really recommendable, are the Island! Around 1 hour North of the province you can catch a ferry to ‘Texel’ and the other Islands.

    There is a bicycle rental in town, we have a good deal with them :)

    There is local bus stopping 4 minutes from our place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

sweet part of the high tea
our cats blanche and negro











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 797864819965