Help with gardening, carpentry and DIY projects in Schiermonnikoog, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Jacqueline and i live on an beautiful small island called Schiermonnikoog. I've started living here over 30 years ago. In early 2018 i sold (almost) everything i had and started full time solo traveling. I also did some Workaway in Spain and France. Most of the people i met and worked for are still friends. Covid brought me back to the island in 2020. After living in several temporary places i know finally got my forever home.

    I work as a life coach, take walks with my clients in the nature, besides that i work for the tourist information as chief editor of a touristic newspaper. I have one adult son (26) who also lives on the island. He and his girlfriend are also travelers.

    Schiermonnikoog is almost entirely National Park and has an impressive wide beach, beautiful dunes en forests to do some hiking. During the summer a lot of activities, music and small festivals are held on the island. The bars and restaurants create an sparkling atmosphere. It can be crowdy some times in the only village we have here, but 3 minutes on your bike and you are surrounded by the serenity of the nature. A wonderfull combination!

    There are 1000 people who live here and we are welcoming over 300.000 tourists a year. The ferry will bring you in 45 minutes to the island (and vice versa) and goes 5 times per day from Lauwersoog to Schiermonnikoog. You can take the bus from Groningen (Qbuzz 163) or Leeuwarden (Arriva 155).

    I will pay for your boat ticket.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You are in the right place if you want to experience island life. I can tell you a lot about it and show you some great spots, introduce you to young and old friends who live here and will be happy to get to know you. Age is not an issue, spirit is what counts.

    I work on an irregular base, so there will be some hours you will do tasks by yourself

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I recently moved into my " for ever home".

    What needs to be done is painting. shelves, doors in my future guest space/attic etc.
    Besides that maybe some gardening tasks. I have a small terrace/garden which needs to be fenced and planted with a hedge.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep downstairs in your own small improvised bedroom, ( to be honest i now use it as storage/pantry) with your own front door small terrace. Of course you can use my living room.

    My new home is a sunny cornerhouse (80m2) , with a small terrace on the south west side.

    You help maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner included of course. I'm not a vegetarian or vegan, but if you are, thats fine by me. Grocery's are expensive here on the island, so don't expect a lot of luxury please.

    For me privacy is much as important as it might be for you, so we just have to make good agreements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can use my bike if you want to explore the island on your own, if you are a (kite)surfer you will find your self in heaven on the island. We have a surfclub and 2 kite schools, i can easily introduce you to these people. Of course you can swim in the sea, but we also have a small lake in the woods and a public swimming pool. You can play tennis if you like or go to the gym.

    And then there are all the excursions you can join and go with a tour guide to learn about the wildlife, plants and history.

    Schiermonnikoog does not allow cars from people who don' t live her. So there is not much traffic. Everything you need is on a walking distance. We have 1 supermarket and several shops, pubs and restaurants. We also have 2 nice beach places you can hang out.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have WiFi and besides that there are several places on the island where you can work online, e.g. the library and some cafe's.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 482618341752