Have fun helping out with our Italian and English family in Corby, UK

  • Großbritannien
  • Bisher 66 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    Live in central England with us.
    We are a family of 4 - my 3 boys and I.
    Thomas is 14 and very active - always out playing football and going to the gym.
    Jordan is 10. When he's not playing outside with his friends (we live in a quiet estate where kids play outside), he's either playing videogames or on his phone, or playing sports.He likes playing board games and art.
    Dylan is 7. He's the cheeky and funny - a sweet and phone monster! When he's not out playing, he loves nothing more than his phone, while eating sweets...
    I'm Alessandra. Originally from Italy. We speak English and Italian at home. Their father lives abroad so it's only us. I love travelling and foraging... I often have to bribes the kids to come on a walk with me, in the beautiful surrounding countryside.

    We need someone from the end of August onwards.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Central England, 25 min walk from the town centre. In town there's a shopping centre, gyms, swimming pool, theatre, cinema, a lake and lots of parks. We are surrounded by beautiful countryside, rolling hills, historical villages, cows, sheep. So we have both worlds! There are lovely countryside walk all around, using public footpaths that criss cross the country - real adventures as you never know where you end up with, maybe a field full of cows!! We have a train station than in just over 1 hr will bring you to London.
    We can help you with your English or even learning Italian. Making bread, pizza, pasta...

  • Au pair


    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I work 3 days from home and 2 days in the office. I would like someone to help with bringing the 2 kids to/from school (15min walk away) in the morning (08.15) and afternoon (3pm). Stay with them in the afternoon while I work or go to yoga/gym/food shopping and help with Dylan's homework.
    Help the kids tidy up. When I go to the office, stay with them and maybe cook dinner. Basic housework as we all leave together...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own single room in our 3 bedroom house. The house is 3 years old as we bought it new. We are used to have an au pair living with us - kids had their first au pair when they were 1yr. We love the cultural exchange and the kids are very independent.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are buses that goes to nearest towns. The train station has trains to London in just over 1hr. There are different gyms and an Olympic pool.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 5G wi-fi in the house

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 795968771569

Weitere Bilder


Join us for a British family homestay in London, UK
House and dog-sitting and enjoy the countryside near Ampleforth, UK