Babysitter to help with our children and live with a multilingual family in Benalmadena, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 123 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are a family of four looking for an helper who can give us a hand at home and with the kids. We live in Benalmadena, a beautiful town by the sea about 20km away from Malaga city.

    We are a Spanish-Polish family. Spanish father and Polish mother. Our older child is 4 years old, and the little one is 2 y/o. We also mix languages at home: English is spoken between both parents, and each of us speaks in their language to the kids.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being a mixed family in the Costa del Sol, you will benefit from a cultural exchange in many ways. English is the main language used at home (so no worries if you are not fluent in Spanish). Polish and Spanish languages and customs are also very present at home.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a reliable girl who can help us with the home chores as well as looking after the kids.

    I, Javier, work in the hospitality sector, so my shifts vary weekly. That way, we would work out a schedule for the house every week.

    We'd like the girl to help 25 hours a week, and the tasks will depend on whatever is most needed. The kids are quite a lot of work and they need all your attention, so whenever you are looking after them, you won't be expected to do much at home... but some other times we'd need you to help at home and not the kids.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, with a comfy bed, plenty of storage and a desk. WiFi, Netflix, HBO and international tv channels at home.

    The flat is a two storey apartment in the top floor of the building. We've got two terraces, the one upstairs being specially large. Nice views to the mountains.

    The are 2 bathrooms in the flat, you will share one of them with the children, although they bathe in the other one, so the shower will be just for you.

    The complex has a very nice swimming pool open during the summer. We are about 1.2km away from the sea, and we can provide a bike to get there in no time.

    You'll be welcome to eat just like any other member of the family: sit at the table and share our dinner whenever we are eating together, or grab anything you like from the kitchen whenever you are hungry.

    The only exceptions would be special foods or treats such as alcohol, which you can get for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are plenty of things to see and do in the Benalmadena are. We've got a lot of bars and restaurants in town, Puerto Marina, which is a beautiful promenade and also some hiking routes. Beautiful park also a few minutes' away. Supermarkets very near our place.

    Just 10 minutes' walk away from the flat, there is a train stop where to take trains to Malaga city, airport, Fuengirola, etc. The journey to Malaga is just 25 minutes by train, the ticket costs about 2€ and Malaga is a large and vibrant city with many museums and amusements.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 794922222941