Gardening and DIY in rural Kidwelly, West Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.01.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a musician and I live in West Wales and in the south of France. My house in Wales is in the country and is about 3 miles from the beach. My elderly mother is an artist and has various projects on the go.She is also able to teach drawing/painting etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is a very peaceful and pleasant place,especially in the summer. The winters are mild but quite wet.
    There are lots of things to learn and lots of tales and experience to draw from. It would be nice for younger people to interact with my elderly mother as she has lived an interesting life and has many stories to tell. She is completely independent so I am not looking for a nurse, just someone to keep an eye on her when I am in France.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General household help. Gardening and diy maintenance and building projects. Keeping an eye on elderly relatives,helping them with computer problems.No personal care or lifting required.2 meals a day will be provided.
    When I am there I am able to teach many skills including Carpentry,metal working,building,electronics,music theory,guitar,piano etc

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would like to practice my French and happy to teach English. My Mother loves learning languages and would love someone to practice her French,Russian and Japanese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a private bedroom with a shared bathroom and kitchen/dining room.A comfortable shared sitting room and study. Outside there are various workshops and gardens. A piece of garden could be used to grow vegetables and a small private summer house would be available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are loads of beaches and old Welsh castles locally. There isn't much night life around here. There is a pub about a mile away. There is a bus stop at the end of the drive and a train station 3 miles away but having a car would make it easier for workawayers to travel about we are near Ferryside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792959113759