Help us with gardening and enjoy beauty of nature in Couchy Creek, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 1 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This whole region is spectacularly beautiful, and our land is a jewel in that, being a lifelong project dedicated to celebration and nurturing the abundance of Nature, doing our best to create a sanctuary for all. It is a remarkable arboretum of plants, and the myriad of creatures that result from that huge biodiversity. There is a significant dam in the middle of the land, many kilometres of paths all through the forest, and one boundary is over a kilometre of exquisite rainforest creek, with many swimming holes. The community of individuals and collectives in Couchy Creek do our best to enhance its natural beauty, including weed control, regeneration of the riparian land.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Having lived outside Australia for many years, and worked internationally in most climatic zones and many cultural situations we have extremely broad experience. I've been an environmental and social activist all my adult life, as has my partner. I passionately love this land having grown and developed my path in life here, building my house, beginning permaculture, learning to accept and laugh at myself. I've also survived and grown through extraordinary life-changing experiences. I'm a very good cook, I am told. And I love people!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building skills, general gardening, land maintenance. Sundari, our land, is totally our passion, and not a business at all. For the past 40 years (at very varying levels of intensity since I was living overseas for many years) we've been devoted to creating a sanctuary of biodiversity of mainly australian native flora. We haven't been producing food for ourselves, so now - as well as continuing the sanctuary work as always, I'm working to also provide for much of our food needs too, for we who live here, for our friends and for our guests. We firmly believe that we can't receive more than we give, borne out by Life's experiences.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment (June 2020) accommodation is very basic, wit a cabin, tent, and your own campervan being the current options, but one of the priority project is to restore my old house, which will offer much greater options for the future.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The famous far north coast beaches are 45 minutes drive away; the Border Ranges World Heritage National Parks are all around us; village markets are constantly happening; there's lots of live music all over the region (obviously covid19 has impacted this); this land itself is spectacularly beautiful and so rich in flora and fauna, and peaceful. Public transport is almost non-existent.
    I practise yoga daily, since many years, and like to meditate. I also love to sing. I respect others and ask for the same, and love lively discussions too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792847745515