Weeding and some help in and around our open minded household in Finestrat, Spain



Bisher 62 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Let´s start with the fact that we are looking for people aged 30+ years.
    We are a family of three plus a small Jack Russel Terrier in a big house. We speak Englisch, Spanish, and German. We did work away ourselves already and we have hosted people from all around the world too. From Los Angeles to Nur-Sultan. We are sports enthusiasts. We did Paragliding, Judo, Muy Thai, Jiu-Jitsu in the past. We like philosophy, art, nature, walks in the mountains and also have a keen interest in meditation and related topics. Because of who we are we do not think that we are a good match for pronounced introverts. After all, it is also about cultural exchange.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area we live in is very beautiful, very natural / quiet and very Spanish. You have got here nature, culture and city life close by.

    Plenty of beautiful beaches are located nearby (ten minutes by car, bus connections exist too). From our place, you have stunning views of the mountains, the mediterranean sea, and the old Spanish village. Wherever one looks the beauty is very overwhelming people say.

    The village is only twenty minutes by feet away and has a vibrant social life with a Jiu-Jitsu-Club, Dance-school, weight-lifting facilities for free, small restaurants, pizzerias, small supermarkets and so on. The area is a hot spot for paragliding and climbing. And our village is alive after dusk! Wherever possible, we integrate you with pleasure: trips to the mountains or the beach, sports activities, interesting discussions on the table or around the campfire on the property, etc. The only requirement would be that you open yourself instead of shying away or secluding yourself in your room which, of course, you are free to do. :-)

    Alicante International Airport is 50km from our location. There are different bus lines from the Airport to the nearby city of Benidorm.

  • Arbeit


    At the moment our need for help involves mainly weeding / gardening and in-house help. You would help us five hours per day with 2 days off for every 5 worked + community input around meals/clear up. We understand our helpers as part of the family and treat them that way. And we expect our helpers, in the normal cleaning of the house, to tackle independently and without prompting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You have got a single room with a large modern bed all for yourself. Everything is very clean. You have got your own bathroom. The living room, kitchen, and the property is at your disposal. Most of the times we prepare lunch for the family plus our helpers. That saves time. Breakfast and dinner you have to prepare yourself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 788467359263