Looking for an au pair for a long term stay near Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small migrant family. My wife and i are both professionals working full time. We have a 5 year old boy and expecting another in October. We live in a north western suburb of Sydney called Castle Hill, 45 min bus/train or car ride from the city center. We have a fully furnished room and a separate washroom that can be occupied.

    We are willing to host upto 2 ladies if they are willing to share the bedroom and the responsibilities.

    Our main expectation is to provide the mother support after the delivery of the baby and to babysit the 5 year old.
    Therefore, any experience in dealing with children is highly appreciated. There are Australian certifications that are required to get these sort of work, like Working With Children Check (WWCC), Police clearance and first aid courses. We can pay for the cost of certification for the right candidate if they dont already have it but they will need it. There courses will help the person find similar jobs in the future as well. It will be highly regarded if you have a drivers license as well.

    All living expenses will be covered such as food, rent, bills etc. We are willing to cover extra groceries with in reason if there are special dietary requirements. We are willing to pay up to 250 per week with or 300 AUD for an experienced person.
    Ofcourse it's expected you will keep tidy the facilities you use like the room, washroom and kitchen. Any other help like doing laundry and folding clothes or tidying up the kitchen will be appreciated.

    A few restrictions though. We are a very open family, however we do not allow alcohol, smoking, drugs and pork in the home. Outside of it you are free to do whatever you want.

    We will welcome you as part of our family, let you join in our festivities, go around on outings, watch movies and series and just have a good chat. We will be happy to host you. Take care, stay well and safe travels. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an open minded Pakistani muslim family. When we say that, trust me whatever image that comes to your mind, we're far from it (no, i am not a bearded person and my wife isnt covered head to toe in a veil :P). We have our traditions and values but something that will pleasantly surprise you. We have been in Australia, staying in Sydney for close to 3 years now so we know our way around here.

    We love to eat, so if you can cook your local dishes, thats a bonus (we will get you the ingredients, no financial burden on you :)).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We were looking for someone to join us as a live-in around September for a few months (3-6 depending upon your availability). Our main requirement is for our 5 year old to have a friend whilst we go through having our baby as we do not have any family around and would not want him to feel neglected.

    Additional support may be helping with usual house chores before/after the baby, picking/dropping 5 year old etc. It would also be great if you're also able to look after a baby 0-6 months for a little while each day. We are willing to work together on a system where you can have a few hours off each day based on your needs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Urdu: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are offering:
    - A queen bedroom with a TV
    - All meals (that we would be making for ourselves) or standard groceries for you to make what you prefer
    - Free Wifi and phone usage costs
    - Weekly stipend of $250- $300 Aud (negotiable)

    What we do not allow in our house includes:
    - Smoking
    - Drinking
    - Drugs
    - Pork Products

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    All facilities are walking distance. It's a 45 min bus or train ride to the city centre. Both modes of transport 5 min walk away. There's a big shopping mall 5 min walk away as well with all the shops and restaurants. You could find jobs here or in the city or just free to explore on your own.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 - 7 hours at various times


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 787727511138