1 / 4

Help a local artist living on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece

  • Griechenland
  • Bisher 885 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Dez. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    We are Francesca and Dimitri, an elderly Greek-Italian couple. Together we run the holiday studios.

    Dimitri is a passionate well known local artist and together we built an oasis of Art on the beautiful, wild and rough island of Kefalonia. The “know how” acquired by Dimitri, the artist, and Francesca, former tour leader for Europe, make the holiday here unique.

    Greek, Italian, English and French are spoken here and you will be welcomed with courtesy and warmth. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here we speak many different languages! Italian, Greek, English. Apart from languages, we would be happy to exchange Dimitri's artistic experience.

    I am from Italy and speak Italian with my Greek husband Dimitri. We also both speak Greek, but do it less so. If you are interested in one of those two cultures or languages, we would be happy to exchange with you :). I have also been living in the UK and Ireland for a long time and taught Italian. Dimitri has been working as an artist for more than 30 years. Passionate about music, colors and the union of every little material with the universe, he would be happy to share his story and view on arts.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit


    We work on maintaining and improving every day with passion and effort. Since we are not the youngest anymore, we need some help with the heavier tasks. This includes for example the maintenance of the property such as repairing the street, cementing some places or helping around the house with different tasks. At times we may need some help related to digital marketing & technology as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    If there is space and the rooms are not fully booked for tourists, you can have one private room with balcony.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kefalonia is the largest island in the Ionian Sea. Along its coastline lie marvelous beaches all different from one another (fine sand, pebbles, cliffs and grottos). The island is studded with pretty villages, panoramic roads, wild landscapes and evergreen woods reaching down to the sea. Hiking possibilities and full immersion in nature... a wild rough island to explore!

    We will be happy to suggest you traditional tavernas, hidden gems and to provide you with any help during your stay on the island :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are happy to host digital nomads. We believe that creative minds in particular will appreciate our peaceful and inspiring environment of the studios to work.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are animal lovers, they are always welcome! :) We share our house with our little princess Jinny, a 4 years old dog, Miciako, Corinna and Gatuli the cats. The property is ideal for small dogs (under 11 kg): it has a huge outside area and is protected with a fence.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    10 a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785631825387

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help welcome at our animal sanctuary in Varvasaina-Pyrgos, Greece
Help in an organic garden and at olive grove in Patras, Greece