Help with some projects a small farm in the hinterland west of Rainbow Beach, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I own a small farm in the hinterland west of Rainbow Beach. Most of the land is forested, there is an abundance of wildlife including pretty faced wallabies, koalas, bandicoots and echidnas. I use no chemicals on the land. I am a nurse and work away occasionally. I'm in the process of completing the amenities of the guest accommodation.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled extensively and lived in Arnhem Land for ten years. My knowledge of culture and history is comprehensive. I'm a passionate social justice advocate and enjoy exchanging ideas that may improve our society. I have delivered training packages disseminating knowledge pertaining to health and fitness. I will also teach guests how to safely use power tools and farm equipment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help with maintaining the land, weed removal, pruning fruit trees and care taking when I'm away. I am building two small structures, some assistance with these would be great.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a cottage for guests in the forest, a distance from the main house, it has water, a drop toilet and a little kitchen in progress. I will provide meals for guests, food is an important aspect of my health and happiness, the food I prepare is organic, mostly locally grown and vegetable based.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The region is very beautiful, lush with abundant natural heritage. There is a resident Magpie and a Kookaburra, they rule. My neighbour has some pet cows that wander onto my farm sometimes to eat the grass. Rainbow beach is surrounded by national park with stunning walking trials through rainforest. The local hall is walking distance and hosts regular open mics. A friend hosts a fortnightly gig in his shed attracting some phenomenal musicians. A regular bus and train service are twenty minutes from my property, I can transport guests to and from the stations. I frequently travel to the Sunshine Coast music venues, drum circles, festivals and enjoy the company of others at these events.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The property is connected to the NBN giving relatively reliable fast access. The guest accommodation has reasonable 4G in places, A mesh router will soon provide the cottage with NBN.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is ample space for vans, electricity can be provided.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785516975484