Help us create an eco home in a national heritage site in Calvia, Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 154 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have started an eco project in the mountains of sierra de tramontana, Its a world heritage site and we have set out to rebuild the house as an eco home and restore the land to be able to grow food and live and work with nature as apposed to against it like a lot of farms, we want to start reusing and recycling as much as we can to create a self sustainable farm by reusing all of our green leftovers to create soil and one day we will be able to create gas to run the heating, generator, and cooking. This project is very early on so i am looking for some people who have some experience in permaculture and organic farming, this will include designing and building a watering system that runs from the 100 meter deep well into a pond where we have some fish. After that the water is taken and past through a fertigation system where the water is mixed with worm castings and other organic materials to bring the nutrients right to the root of the plants where it is needed. we also have over 150 food producing trees which helped me realize that this place is perfect but they need some work to restore them back to health.

    We have a large motorhome on the land for guests to stay comfortably, with a full kitchen and bathroom, as you may know that wet rooms with showers stay wet for very long so we have a separate bathroom for showering and we have already started building the next bathroom. All of our gray water has been redirected into a new area i am building which will filter the waste water and use it to create food and water the trees so we can be more eco friendly. All of our soaps are natural and we use all eco friendly detergents all around the house, so if you have any experience making any of these products we would love to learn.

    We live with our pug cross chihuahua who is full of life and loves to play and we have a pug as well who loves everybody, currently we have over 30 chickens. there are many birds around in the trees and we hope that as we expand the farm we can accommodate more birds and more animals will join they are a great natural alarm in the morning

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you will be learning about how to start a farm from bare essentials, learn how to design an eco project using permaculture methods by regenerating soils, creating ground cover to store water and protect the land from sun damage. you will learn about diagnosing tree diseases and curing our trees preparing for winter and giving them the minerals and water storage that they need. I also speak fluent spanish for those who wish to learn or practice their language skills

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we will be creating and building new things everyday from finishing off the water treatment system, making new beds all over the land to grow foods and planting new trees, we will be planting new imported seeds and trying to find new plants that people dont grow here, in the next few months we will be working on the trees to give them a protection and get them all ready for next spring when they will jump into action and start creating new branches which we will use with a method of air layering to clone the trees so we can double or even triple the amount of amazing food producing trees, we have chickens and are going to be building them a new home so they can live happily and we will be getting some new types of chickens to help us creating amazing compost for the new grow beds and some amazing new types off eggs

    as we have just started we are not fully sustainable but we hope in the near future we will be able to eat and feed others from our land until we have built enough beds to swap foods with others

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have a large motorhome on the land, it has 2 double beds and a single bed for people who are coming in a couple or a group, we all share the same bathroom as i am just getting started on the main bathroom in the house but the motorhome has its own toilet and sink plus it has a kitchen. we will be buidling an outside compost toilet and shower for those who are intertested to learn

    we serve 3 meals a day 7 days a week. breakfast normally starts around 7.30, lunch about 1pm and dinner 6.30 pm

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live in one of the most beautiful islands in the mediteranean on the serra de traumuntana mountains, there are a couple of limitations with the virus situation but we still have full run of the island from 6am until 12pm which includes many beautiful beaches, mountain walks, the main city is beautiful with many great places to visit, and we also have lots of castles and ancient buildings. there is a bus route from here to the city

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have over 9000 square meters of land so if anyone has a camper or even wants to setup a tent in the orchard between the trees in nature you are perfectly welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785362838375