Join us in our family home in Blackmans Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 109 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am a single working mother of 1 boy aged 9.
    We have a lovely family home only 10 mins walk from the closest beachfront (and coastal walk), 20 min bus from Kingston and 45 min bus from central Hobart.

    You would have your own private bedroom. And shared access to kitchen, bathroom and lounge room spaces.
    I have a backyard with enough space to sit and relax, whilst watching the birds fly in and eat from our feeders.

    I am looking for non smokers happy to help around the house and gardens in exchange for a place to stay. I cook vegetarian meals but can cater to most diets. We have free WiFi and Netflix you can use :)

    I have a cat and a dog. Both animals are inside/outside animals and bathed weekly. Our dog Morris is small/medium sized terrier cross and wonderful with kids and loves people. Looking ideally for someone who would like to stay 2 weeks or more, allowing you to settle in and get into the swing of how things work around here.
    #we now also have 2 guinea pigs in a hutch outside the back door.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am happy to help with teaching English (I am a Teachers Aide)
    We are excited to share our home with new people, showing them how we live and learning about their homes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with general cleaning chores, gardening, house maintenance, help with building/ gardening/ art projects. Help with cooking, company for exercise also welcomed. Happy to negotiate with each person which tasks they'd like to help with during their stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 private room, queen size bed. All bedding provided (heater in winter).
    Bedside table/drawers, lamp. Cupboard space for your clothes.

    Happy to negotiate if you eat with us, or provide your own meals for less time working.

    We are a smoke free household. We do have a cat and a dog, they will not have access to your room. But they do have access to shared areas of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop 100m away which goes straight into Kingston and Hobart.
    We are close to the beach, parks and coastal walks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 7 days a week















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 782869496811