!!Help at a sustainable permaculture project in the mountains of Turrialba, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

aktualisiert  

Bisher 526 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR 2 VOLUNTEERS FOR DOMESTIC HELP WITH NEWBORN. Our newborn babygirl just arrived !!

    Hello everyone!! 🤗 my name is Alba, I am Spanish and I have lived in Turrialba for a few years where I started a permaculture project in the mountains. (Finca La Quimera on Facebook & Instagram)

    We have been receiving groups of volunteers at the farm until last month, Now I just had my first baby *Aura* who was born on October 20 and since my partner spends almost all the time away for work I have decided to stop the work of the farm and take the time to learn to be a mom with peace of mind and live this process with more intimacy.

    Since the birth of Aura I have had help, but from the beginning of December I will be alone on the farm and I am looking for someone, one or two women (hopefully Doulas) or a couple who want to volunteer, helping me especially with housework: meals, cleaning, laundry, shopping, baby care...and some basic farm maintenance: composting, weeding beds, caring for animals (I have two dogs, a cat and 7 chickens).

    I would like to receive a person with a calm character, responsible, orderly, clean, honest and with good communication skills that can ideally stay during the months of December and January, that have valid medical insurance and driver's license in Costa Rica.


    We live on a quite secluded farm in the mountains without electricity and barely any signal in the Tayutic area of ​​Turrialba, 600 meters from the main street where the bus passes and a kilometer and a half from the town of Jicotea. The farm is surrounded by forest and a beautiful river where we go down to bathe and in an environment of great beauty and natural wealth.

    The help would be for about 5h +- a day 5 days a week. These times are totally flexible and we can accommodate them according to the needs of each day and ourselves.

    I have at the disposal of the person or persons who come to help a newly built independent private cabin with two rooms with an outside dry toilet and shower.

    Please witte me to get to know each other ,talk further and discuss details ;-)

    Thank you all very much! 🧡🙏.



    CURRENTLY LOOKING for someone that fits this conditions described up. 🔝
    The regular volunteer program described below shall be reopened later in the year






    ---------

    Hi! my name is Alba, Im originally from Spain, but I have spent a few years in Costa Rica already.

    Now I live in this beautiful and secluded spot between the mountains which is a 9Ha property farm situated in a valley sorrounded by secondary and primary forest and the beautiful river Jicotea. Here, Im starting a sustainable permaculture project.

    Untill now I have been focused in creating a small veggie garden, constructing a spring water captation, a workshop building with a comunal área and kitchen and a cabin in the forest where to host volunteers and other colaborators for the project. I live most time bymyself with my two dogs and Cat, as my partner works most of the time away from home. We are now expecting a baby for late October:-) , so Im starting to proyect some new logístics for the project from then on...

    We live here for now with no electricity , and very little signal, wich is something that I enjoy very much since it keep us focused and a very calm vibe arround. However we are now studying the options to bring some tope of power to the property.
    *** ( We have a neighbour giving us the option to use her electricity and wifi for thouse who need it. 600 m away from the farm )


    The mission of this projet is to be a space for learnning and experimenting the transittion to become more selfsufficient and sustainable while living in nature with a vision of abundance and prosperity for a small family and a small community that could live here in the future. We plan to grow in that direction through cultivating most of our food in a natural and much more conscious way and producing timber and other natural construction materials .

    We like to keep a simple life, enjoy to meet people from other cultures and would enjoy developing this space with the touch and vision of many different people that can share their knowledge and experiences while leaving here their footprint.

    We don´t use drugs apart of ocassionally some beer or wine. In order to keep the vibe and focus of the place and also to conserve a reputation with the institutions that support us and also the respect in this sometimes very traditional society, we ask and expect visitors not to use weed or any other illegal substances during their stay .

    Id like to remaind volunteers that it is neccessary to have a health inssurance while you stay at the Finca. Nothing should happen , but beeing away from home is always smart to be cautious.

    THINGS YOU SHOULD BRING
    Flashlight
    Rubber boots
    Various pairs of long socks ( someytimes they can be wet for a few days)
    Raincoat
    Hat
    Sunprotection
    clothing ( long pants and sleeves, gloves...)
    Something warm for the cold nights ( some are very hummid and cool)
    Insect repellent
    biodegradable soaps and higene products
    Refillable bottle
    Solar chargers for the electronic devices you want to use while here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In this quiet and beautiful place you can find peace in the real conexion with yourself and others
    Having a very close experience living in nature away from hiperconectivity distractions.
    Learn communication tasks
    Farming


    SOME THINGS TO DO WHILE HERE:
    The area is an inland paradise for those who love nature and beeing close to the authentic rural life. This area is the craddle of rafting in the country, beeing close to the Pacuare river and also the door to a very beautiful and unexplored area of the Chirripó mountains, where the Cabécar indigenous culture inhabits.
    Hiking the active Turrialba Volcano
    Go hiking arround and explore the numerous rivers on the area
    Birdwatching ( this is a very rich place of the country for this activity)
    Biking (There is a bike for rent at the farm)
    Enjoy your time in the library, as I have many books and manuals of interest in sustainable matters, as other type of readdings and novels.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Experience is not required but will be valued moreover in the following areas. For now I can accept people for a Minimum of 3 weeks up to a month with a first week trial period.

    The tasks in the farm are mostly carried out from Monday to Friday with weekends off , for about 5hrs a day.

    -Mantainning the veggie garden with tasks like:
    Planning the planting process, picking up mulch, creating compost and feeding the beds with it, cleanning the beds, planting.
    -Help in creating new beds in a terrace for cultivating and developing an agroforestry system .
    -Taking care of the animals , The Dogs and Cat. Feeding the Chickens and cleanning Chicken Coop.
    -Cooking for the group, in which we will take turns, and cleanning the dishes and kitchen.
    -Cleanning the communal and personal spaces, help with the shopping when needed and maitenance of the cabins.
    -Help in the details of construction of the main cabin for volunteers as creating an eatible garden for it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared accomodation dorm in a big cabin in the forest. The place is very spacious with a big terrace to chill out , equiped with an outdoor dry bathroom and and outdoor shower .

    The main 3 meals are included, and shall be mostly vegetarian. Please let me now of any special condition before your arrival.

    We usually start the day getting together un the kitchen at 6:30 to prepare breakfast and organice the Day.. we shall be done with our tasks arround 1:30pm , when we have lunch. You can enjoy your afternoons as your wish and also prepare your dinner in the shared kitchen when or how you prefer, only taking account to leave the shared spaces clean and tidy and tranquility is asked after 9:30 pm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a few buses per day in the closest Town , about 1.8 km away, that will take you to the city of Turrialba, from where you can explore many of the previous options. For more detail let me know and I can get the full schedule.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours/week- food

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781791923263