Family helper in the countryside of Siena, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have just moved back to Italy after long time spent in Cambridge UK.
    Although ee deeply loved living in the UK and we still do, we had to move back here for family reasons.
    Our children, Fedro and Tosca, were born in Cambridge and speak English (especially the first one Fedro, 7 years old) and Italian fluently.
    We live now in the picturesque countryside of Tuscany, 2 kms from the historical and elegant Siena.
    It is a very lovely place surrounded by vineyards and olive trees and fruit trees that make fruit each season of the year for us.
    You would need to love the countryside, farm animals and pets if you want to join us.
    We do not have pets but our children’s cousins do, they are our neighbours and have plenty of animals: a cow, three sheep, two dogs, three cats, two horses, fish …..! Our children love to go and help feed them.

    We mainly need you in the afternoon as children comes back from school at 3-4 pm. As long as you cook dinner and spend time with us in the afternoon, we are very flexible and we could find compromises to make everyone happy.
    In case of lockdown we would need you to be looking after Tosca mainly. We can re-arrange the day and make sure you also have time for you and the countryside 😊 if you want.
    We are generally very positive family, always ready to laugh (sometimes we get angry too ). Our children are regularly active and outgoing.
    I am an Architect and Giotto is an aeronautical engineer, we do those jobs part time. The rest of the time we help running the estate (where we live) which produces wine and olive oil and has guests during springtime and summer.
    Workawayers will not be asked to help towards the business or any business activity, and that any help with preparing food will be for the family's own consumption only, not for any paying guests.

    I am sure you will have great time with us.
    Emanuela

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn italian, art and history and how to cook and prepare food straight from the fields into your plate :)
    A very health way of eating.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need your time and charisma for playing with Tosca who is almost 2 years old or studying with Fedro.
    We also need that you
    • Pick seasonal fruits, clean and prepare them for eating or making jam ( we have pomegranate, apples, pears, walnuts, chestnuts, quinces, kakis, grapes,olives etc. all for the family)
    • Work in the allotment and pick vegetables for eating
    • cook family dinner
    • look after the family’s laundry
    • run errands , mainly grocery shopping
    • cleaning kitchen and dining room
    • tidying children bedroom
    • tidy up after dinner

    Indeed, you do not need to do all those things at the same time , but spread the help in a week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would share a place ( with your own room) with an aupair (the one for our cousins ) or other volunteers for the winemaking or wineyards helper, of travellers who help us in the estate . Your house is 1km from our house (13 minutes walking or 5 cycling).
    Also you would eat with us ( or we provide you with what we cooked for us or you cooked for us, if you want to eat by yourself ) during the week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tuscany , the region where Siena is, is rich of historic treasures considered one-of-a-kind worldwide: the region is full of art cities and little picturesque villages with a huge cultural heritage, but is also extraordinary because of its fascinating landscape, with its bucolic countryside and rolling hills. Not to mention its amazing islands and coastal areas, its protected parks and, last but not least, its food, simple with authentic flavors, and its wines, ranked among the best in the world: to put it simply, there are really many reasons to visit Tuscany.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781532195563