1 / 3

Discover a hidden pearl and help us with daily tasks in Galicia, Gondomar, Spain

  • Bisher 4 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our family consists of two people. The father, aged 43, is an entrepreneur with several projects in his home country (Romania) and is divorced. The son, 18 years old, is a senior student at a British International high school, 15 minutes away from our home. We also have two cats with plenty of personalities. We are passionate about cooking and have traveled quite a bit in recent years. Both of us speak English, Spanish, and Romanian. We are very sociable and eager to meet friendly people with a developed intellect. We enjoy hiking, sailing, biking, mushroom foraging, attending concerts, and socializing in the city.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What We Offer - Workaway Description

    We are thrilled to offer a unique cultural exchange opportunity in a prime location, just a few kilometers away from the stunning beaches of Galicia (Baiona, Nigran). Our offer includes:

    Cultural Exchange: Embrace the chance to immerse yourself in the local culture and traditions of our region, providing a rich intercultural experience.
    Prime Location: Our home is situated in an exceptionally beautiful area, close to some of the most breathtaking beaches in Galicia, offering endless exploration possibilities.

    Meals: At least one meal per day is provided, with the guest's direct involvement in the preparation, offering a chance to share recipes, cooking techniques, and cultural food traditions.
    This arrangement is perfect for someone looking to combine their love for nature and culture with the comfort of modern living, all while being part of a friendly and welcoming household.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Workaway Description for a Property Maintenance Role

    We are seeking an enthusiastic individual or duo to assist with the upkeep of our property, spanning approximately 1000 square meters. The role involves a variety of outdoor and indoor maintenance tasks to ensure our space remains welcoming and productive.

    Outdoor Responsibilities:

    Lawn Care: Regular mowing to keep the grass at an optimal height.
    Garden Maintenance: Tending to flower beds and plants, ensuring they are watered, pruned, and healthy.
    Vegetable Garden Management: Overseeing a small vegetable plot, including planting, weeding, and harvesting activities.
    General Cleanliness: Keeping the outdoor areas tidy, free from debris and waste.
    Indoor Responsibilities:

    Cleanliness Upkeep: Ensuring the interior of the house remains clean and orderly, with tasks that might include dusting, vacuuming, and organizing.
    This role is perfect for those passionate about gardening, who enjoy outdoor work, and take pride in maintaining clean and inviting living spaces. We're looking for helpers who are self-motivated, enjoy being in nature, and are keen to contribute to a sustainable living environment.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation: Stay in a modern house equipped with all the comforts of home. Our family includes two friendly cats, ensuring good company and a warm, homely atmosphere.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are eager to show you around the beautiful surroundings, offering organized outings to introduce you to the area's highlights. Additionally, we can offer sailboat trips for a unique adventure at sea. Similar to the boat outings, the guest will be involved in arranging and the usual cleaning activities on the boat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 779759192982

Weitere Bilder

Feedback