Help us with administration and DIY and enjoy living in a country style home in the city of Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 300 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly family living in a beautiful area of Dublin called Swords. We have a large detached house and a wonderful private garden on a 2 acre site. There are excellent transport connections into Dublin city centre, and it is only a two minute walk down to Swords town centre which has a huge shopping center called the Pavillions, and which has a cinema etc. We are also beside beautiful beaches, with the local beach, Donabate, being one of the best beaches in Dublin. Also in Swords there is an old castle with Tennis courts. In Dublin city you can visit Trinity College Dublin, the oldest university in Dublin, also there Dublin Castle, 2 beautiful Cathedrals, the Guinness Brewery and of course the famous Temple Bar which is a must see for anyone visiting Dublin!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Dublin is an amazing city, one of the largest student cities in the World. It is very multi-cultured and cosmopolitan and the city and county of Dublin has everything to offer a young adult or adult coming to live in the area. My wife and I are very patient and tolerant people and we feel that this will be a great experience for someone working in the area of administration and with children, helping them with their homework and with their wholistic development. Additionally, we also hope to learn about where you are from, about your culture and experiences etc.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like someone to help us with computer work and general administration e.g. making phone calls on our behalf, taking messages and responding to them etc. We have two children but they now are a lot older e.g. 12 and 10, sometimes we may need you to take them to the shops or pick them up from school and perhaps play tennis etc. with them to get them away from their ipads!! Also helping them with their homework and making food for them. Additionally, help with housework, some DIY and look after the children some evenings would be very welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large detached house. And the accomodation we are offering is a lovely bedroom, with a double bed in it. It also has beautiful views over the front garden. You will share the house with us and we have three televisions (one in your room with a Netflix account!) and computer for you to use. Also you will enjoy our fantastic garden. You can eat your meals with us and also make yourself food whenever you like, just help yourself!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This would be a wonderful opportunity for someone to maybe do some night classes or whatever. Also Dublin has a huge range of cultural and artistic things to see and experience. Buses go into Dublin city every few minutes, so transport is no problem.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have great wifi and there is lots of space to work in your bedroom and there's a desk there as well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots and lots of space to park your campervan or motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 779657198339