We are a family of two young children looking for someone to play and look after them in rural Valemount BC - Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.10.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of two young children aged 2 and 3. I am currently doing my Early Childhood Educator program and have practicums coming up and the juggle is real! We live in Valemount BC, a small rural community in Northern BC. There is never ending beauty that surrounds us, and lots of great activities to do out our doorstep. My children love the outdoors, and we have all the gear to make it functional to be out there, rain or shine! There are day hikes, beaches, downhill mountain bike parks, dogsledding, ski touring, local craft brewery, Jasper National park an hour away, the options are endless to get out in the wild!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Valemount is a small northern community. There is great opportunity to learn what rural life looks like, and how living at a slower pace can feel. It is refreshing get out in the mountain air, no traffic sounds, beauty everywhere you look. It is a lifestyle of peace. We have a strong community that you would get involved with through social get togethers, community gatherings, outdoor experiences, and more. We live a social life, with family BBQ's etc. We are in our mid 30's and this small town is going through a boom of young families moving here, so there's a really fun vibe going on here with change and excitement on its forefront. In the winter months, there is a great deal of back country activities that bring tourism to town such as snowmobiling, dog-sledding, ski touring, ice climbing. If that is of interest there are many people we can connect you with to get you out and exploring the winter wonderland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will be doing my practicums Monday-Friday 8:30-4. My son will come with me to pre-school two days a week, for the mornings, then get picked up and taken home for nap and the afternoon. I can bring both children with me for the afternoons if needed, after 2pm. Because my children are so young, I would prefer them be in the comfort of their own home, rather than day care all day, every day. I would love it if it was with someone who loved getting outside, and takes them on walks or bike rides, and when the snow comes, cross country skiing or skating! My family has a farm nearby, and property on a river as well, so there are always places to go. I need a fun, warm, child loving person in my home to love and entertain my children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a one bedroom suite downstairs, with good light, your own entrance, living room and full bathroom. Queen size bed, t.v. wifi, all in your own space. There is not a full kitchen, however there is a mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and table. We will provide meals upstairs in the family space; however, my family time will be precious to me with these busy hours, so weekends, I would prefer having our mornings to ourselves.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Jasper National Park is one hour away, and there are lots of opportunity for ride share around the area. Time off can be connected with people doing similar things of interest. There are many activities and sights to be seen, and because our town is so welcoming, we can connect with whatever demographic speaks to you. I am a long time local to this town, so I will be a wealth of information and social connection for you. I love this place, and have a passion for seeing it grow, so I am happy to be an ambassador and tour guide on your time off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776627696654