Sanctuary for rescued animals in the tropical rainforest Kuranda, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 127 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About us:
    We are a young vegetarian Australian family (Stefan and Bronte) with a 16 month old baby (Finn) and a baby on the way due October!

    Our background is science in the fields Marine Biology and Ecology.
    Stefan works out on the reef and Bronte is on maternity leave at home.

    We love walks in nature, hiking, kayaking, gardening, hanging out with our animals, family and friends.

    About our Sanctuary:

    We both care deeply about animals which is why we started an animal sanctuary. It is mostly for chickens from battery farms but we have other rescue animals such as ducks, dogs, cats and Guinea fowl.
    -Note at the moment we have managed to rehome all of our battery hens!

    Who we are seeking:

    We are seeking a kind hearted animal lover to help us with the care of our animals. Some of these animals have had a horrible life before they came to us so we need someone to help us who truly loves and cares for animals as a big part of what we do is rehabilitation.

    Because we have a young child our house hold is a quiet, safe and peaceful place for non- partiers. We don't drink or smoke.

    The Job:

    The care of the animals is the main job however we also need help with house hold and garden jobs!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Australian English lessons as requested
    Science lessons from 2 scientists as requested
    Exclusions/ sightseeing 2 days per week
    All meals/ food provided.
    Free board, electricity, water.
    Animal husbandry experience with opportunity of rehabilitation experience
    Experience life with a young Australian family in the tropical rainforest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Morning Main Job - Animals

    1. Letting the poultry out from snake proof overnight enclosure.
    2. Feeding, watering animals, cleaning animal food and water bowls.
    3. Collecting Poultry eggs, cleaning, drying them, packaging them and dating them.
    4. Walk dogs.
    5. Clean cat, dog and poultry houses (& toys if needed).
    6. Dog and cat grooming.
    7. Patting and playing, grooming and cuddling with cats and dogs.
    8. Handling baby chickens to get them used to people.
    9. Assisting in dog training.

    Morning Main Job - Gardening:
    1.Watering.
    2. planting.
    3. weeding.
    4. composting.


    Afternoon Main Job - Animals

    1. Putting poultry into snake proof overnight enclosure.
    2. Feeding, watering animals, cleaning animal food and water bowls.
    2. Collecting Poultry eggs, cleaning them, drying them, packaging them and dating them.
    3. Walk dogs.
    4. clean cat, dog houses.
    5. Dog and cat grooming.
    6. Patting, playing and cuddling cats and dogs, handling baby chickens to get them used to people.
    7. Assisting in dog training.

    Secondary jobs: Middle of day

    1. Not for profit Animal sanctuary assistance: website and social media editing.

    2. House hold jobs such as : unpacking and packing dishwasher, mopping floor, vacuum floor, dusting, removing mold, cleaning fans,cleaning windows, putting on washing, hanging out washing, bringing in washing, dishes, cleaning bathrooms. Putting bins out and washing them out. Cleaning fridge, oven, microwave,stove top. Cooking.

    3. House hold maintaining: d.i.y home improvements.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    About the House:

    Size: Acreage rainforest property

    4 bedrooms
    2 bathrooms
    kitchen
    lounge room
    Dinning room
    laundry inside
    Several outdoor eating and lounge areas
    Out door fire place

    Flora: Tropical rainforest with Barron River close to property.

    Fauna: Plenty of beautiful and interesting native animals frequent the property. Such as Bush Turkeys, Goannas, Ulysses Butterfly, Golden Orb Spider, Saint Andrews Cross Spider, Carpet Python and many bird and insect species.

    Where: Located at the top of the range a short walk from the Kuranda township.

    Transport: Local bus from Kuranda township. Goes to and from Cairns. Bus stop not far from house. Alternative travel is with Stefan and Bronte in their car.

    Other information:
    internet - yes
    Phone reception - yes ( No landline)
    Water- rainwater only ,so seeking someone who can have short showers ( use minimal water).
    Heater -yes
    Air-conditioning - yes

    Animals on property: Chickens, Ducks, Guinea Fowl, Border Collie Dogs, & Cats.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    as above

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 days a week. 2 days off.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768698534628