Help us out on the farm and study with us on a beautiful island in Etajima, Japan

Country

Japan

Bisher 439 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ABOUT ME
    I`m a nature loving, spontaneous 24yr old that puts importance on experiencing new thing and meeting new people. I am a half Japanese half Chinese and grew up in California. I moved back to Japan after graduating from high school in CA, and entered university in Tokyo. After graduating I moved to Hiroshima to work for MAZDA.

    I share the house with one other friend, he is Japanese and is super friendly and open minded.
    He is an engineers and know a ton about cars and motorcycles. He isnt fluent in speaking English, but is super open to communicating with foreigners.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like swimming, chilling at the beach, hiking, mtbing, fishing, farming, nature, diving, cycling, edible plants gather, collecting shells( and eating them), mtb trail building, working out, cars, motorcycle, Super smash bros, music, cooking, and just relaxing; you`ve come to the right place.

    Travelers will understand the traditional Japanese way of life. We are very open to sharing ideas, teaching skills, and language exchange.

    Skills we can offer:
    -how to make sushi
    -karate
    -car/bike maintanence
    -riding/driving technique (Yes, we all work at Mazda, suspension setting, engine setting)
    -basic farming
    -Guitar
    -Kendo
    -japanese
    -chinese

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We ask all volunteers to help out with farming, food gathering, house choirs for approx 2-3 HOURS A DAY. The time is super flexible, so you can help any time of the or day or work really hard one day, and rest a day. We have a ton of jobs to do.

    list of help:
    starting an aquaponic system
    mtb trail building
    decorating and designing
    farming
    food gathering (fishing, plant gathering, etc)
    building and fixing
    cleaning
    garden maintanence
    and more. Ideas are welcome!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Japanese, Chinese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a traditional Japanese style house with five rooms excluding the kitchen and the entrance. We want to keep one of the room as a living room, so technically we only have one guest room. The guest room can easily fit three people and if squeezed can fit up to 5-6 people. The room is a tatami style room so we ask guests to sleep on the floor. We also have a huge plot of land with a bunch of camping gear( tent, sleeping bag, etc) if you want to sleep outside.

    Roommate Situation
    We live in a shared house with three people living in the house. We are all super friendly, welcoming, and open-minded males. We all have our own private rooms so you won`t be needing to share a room with us. We share the kitchen, living room, bathroom together and we make sure to clean up our own mess we make.

    Please realize that we are living in the mountain so there will be large insects, wild boar, etc. A heads up to people who can`t tolerate insects.

    What I Can Share with Guests
    A tatami room
    hot water
    electricity
    camping gear
    the bicycle you can use
    guitar
    video games
    refrigerator

    We have NO WIFI

    A NOTE ON SHARING FOOD:
    We want to keep guest food separate with our own food. We have an extra refrigerator for guests to use. You can use our spices, seasoning, certain garden plants, rice(it's not the best), and we will have times where we cook together and share food, but please keep in mind to ask before using our ingredients and buy your own ingredients if needed!!!

    People who use food without our permission will not be tolerated!!!

    Also if you are traveling super low budget there are plenty of ways to gather food around the house. No need to go the super-market just make sure to let us know what you need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public Transportation Access
    You have to take a ferry from Hiroshima Bay in Ujina(広島港宇品旅客ターミナル) heading to Etajima island to Mitaka Port (江田島三高港)。
    Directions:
    First go to Hiroshima JR station
    1. Hop on the Hiroshima Dentetsu train (市電) to Hiroshima Bay.
    Cost: 180Yen Time: 35min
    2. Once you are at Hiroshima Bay walk to the port and buy a ticket to Mitaka (三高). Get on the port and please msg me. Cost: 680Yen Time: 40min
    3. Once you arrive at the port, I will come pick you up. Its 5 min away by car. If you decide to walk it will take around 15-20min. Unfortunately, my house does not show on google map so please look at picture I posted. It is very close to the Tokushoji temple (徳正寺).

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ATTENTION: for March/April applicants!!!!!!

    We are currently looking for volunteers who are willing to study and work!!
    We will have you help out local farmers 2-3 days a week, but besides that we may only have work to clean the house!

    Currently both of us will be studying 8hrs a day for our career, so we are looking for volunteers who have something to study on! Alex will be studying English so if you are an english speaker it will be a plus. I will be studying chinese and real estate so if you are in any similar fields, it will be a big plus. You only need to work 3-4 hours, but because we will be studying most of the days we not be able to actively involve with you as much. Also you don't have to study all the time with us but please do not bother us!!!

    On weekends we will most likely study less and do other fun activities!

    If you are willing to follow the above plz send me a message!

    Thank you for reading the information. Now if you are still interested in staying please message me and start the message with ZOOM ZOOM. So that I know you read all the information.

    THANK YOU

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.6)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768163623946