HELP family with landscaping and bathroom reno project in Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    175

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi guys!

    We are Emma and Sanjay, an Australian couple with 2 beautiful happy children: Fynn (9) and Maia (6). We are worldwide travellers (not currently) and also past workaways. And we have hosted workaways with much success on a similar project.

    OUR PROJECT: We have a small project (2-3 weeks) to help us renovate a small bathroom (gutting, putting in new beams and floor) and some landscaping in our garden.

    We live in a comfy home in a quiet beach-side village called South Golden Beach which is 20 mins drive north of Byron Bay and part of the eclectic, stunning Byron Shire. Our home is a 5 min walk to the beach which is great for surfing and swimming. There's also 2 groovy local cafes, a skate park, organic farmers market and river beaches close by. Our nearest shopping village is Ocean Shores a 5 min drive.

    Your accommodation will be the brand new self contained cabin at the back of the house. You can also come in your own campervan or bring your own camper trailer or caravan if you travel that way.

    We're into healthy, clean conscious living (eat a wide range of good whole foods, though not vegetarian) and enjoying the paradise that surrounds us! For our second project we are looking for a like-minded handy person ideally with carpentry, painting, building or landscaping skills or abilities.

    It's now the 22nd July and we need someone ASAP. Please read the details below and leave your phone contact when you message us so we can call you to chat. Thanks!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being with our family can provide you with a great cultural experience into the unique Northern NSW alternative lifestyle. We have a local farmer's market up the road, a skate park, local cafe, river and shop all within a short ride or walk from the house.

    The village atmosphere (and wider region) provide a perfect example of relaxed coastal living in an area where people honour and preserve nature, try to eat well, are into organics and vitamins, spiritual wellness pursuits such as yoga, meditation and surfing & for the most part avoid commercialism and mainstream mundane life. Locals actively fight to protect the environment from earth destroying practices such as Coal Seam Gas, Mining that destroys sacred natural habitats and giant developments.

    Within our family a volunteer can learn about how good family life can be when there's no tv or video games, where people interact and the focus is on healthy play and fun.

    You can also develop your skills in the areas of home renovations to build your portfolio and we may be able to help you find the next place to go or offer inside advice on a good life locally or in Australia in general.

    I travelled for 6 years solid in my 20's and my hubby travelled for years too, so we are both very knowledgeable about the world and have visited about 40 countries so we understand what it is like to leave home and travel and will support you in your journey however we can!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    LOCATION: Come and experience the Byron Bay lifestyle (without the crowds) in our family home which is just 5 mins walk to stunning South Golden Beach! Our quaint village is situated just 20 minutes drive from Byron Bay centre and 30 mins to Coolangatta airport.

    PROJECT: This volunteer experience is ideally for a mature person travelling alone, who has experience and or abilities with carpentry, building, and landscaping. Any knowledge of bathroom set up or tiling is a bonus!

    The project is for about 2-3 weeks.

    We also prefer someone is motivated, easy going and health conscious (no smoking or drugs please).

    FOR FUN: (read the section below) but you can join us at the local farmers markets, beach time, river time, surf time and can come with us on weekend outings to local areas of natural beauty and wonder if you like (I have an 8 seater tarago!) or go off and do your own thing in Byron Bay or wherever.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    ACCOMODATION: A self contained PRIVATE comfy space: either a camper trailer or campervan parked out the front (we need to borrow this, but that should be easy) OR a private attached studio room with basic hotel facilities (kettle, toaster, fridge). We could also rig up a camp kitchen in a gazebo if you prefer to cook for yourself. The main bathroom is in the house but you can hook up a hose if you do have a camper or you could rig up an outdoor shower for complete self sufficiency. (we have shower tent and hoses & hot water so this can be easy)


    FOOD: we will supply you with food for your breakfast (to make yourself 7 days a week) such as organic muesli, toast, eggs, tea coffee etc, plus family dinners at least 5 nights a week (or on chosen working days) which you can eat on your own or with us, as you like.

    We are health conscious, don't drink or smoke and eat organic veges, hormone & antibiotic free meats & fish & healthy whole foods, (no fast or processed food). We are happy to buy you some good beer or cider if you like a drink after a hard working day though.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    South Golden Beach is a stunning long stretch of sand and clear blue ocean only a 3 minute ride or 6 minute walk from the house. We can offer you a bike each to get their fast. There's also a skate park (we have 1 skateboard and a scooter) near the beach and a cool shabby chic cafe called Mrs Birdy that does nice food, juices and coffees.

    You can also cycle to the New Brighton farmers markets on Tue where there is a nice river beach for swimming and another nice cafe and general store. It's a quite area, but 20 minutes drive south is world renowned Byron Bay (just google it is you haven't yet heard of it!) where everything awaits!

    Our beach has good surf and there's numerous local surf spots. In Byron you can enjoy some of the best surf in the East Coast, watch dolphins and whales at play, enjoy groovy cafes, cultural days, a plethora of different classes to take and nightclubs and pubs for weekends. IT IS IDEAL IF YOU HAVE A CAR to be more independant.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As an online educator I love the ability to work from anywhere in the world. You are more than welcome to do your own work in your own time online. Our internet limit is 100GB, yet even with me working online all the time we only use about 10gb. It is just NOT for downloading movies or large files as then it will be used up. You will get internet access from your accommodation.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    plenty of space out front to park van, can open gates to make you more private and connected to house, not road. There's a nice outdoor seating and eating area for you to hang in.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    as per norm 5hrs x 5 days or same hours less days


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 767379757954