new host  

Join our busy family of 6 and help out with gardening and DIY building tasks in Midleton, Ireland

  • Bisher 44 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family of 6 living near to Midleton, County Cork. Midleton is a busy town about 25mins to cork city.

    We live in an old house set in 30 acres of land next to an estuary and around 10mins to lovely beaches.

    We have a small orchard, a paddock and some old woodlands as well as old stone farm buildings including a forge.

    We have 2 dogs and foster rescue horses for a local charity.

    We are a really active family and enjoy a wide range of sports and activities including rugby, Gaelic football, hurling , camogie, riding, archery, fishing, pottery and loads more. We have paddleboards and bikes to use here.

    We have a small workshop and enjoying making and building all sorts of things.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As native English speakers and would be happy to help you improve your English skills and learn more about Irish and British culture (we are British but have been living in Ireland for more than 6 years). In exchange we would love to learn your language and about your culture and traditions.

    We are involved with the local Gaelic football and hurling club and there would be an opportunity to watch and learn about these exciting uniquely Irish games. There will be opportunities to attend matches with us at local stadiums.

    Many of the local pubs offer the opportunity to listen to live Traditional music on a regular basis.

    Cork city is a short train ride away and offers an array of cultural and social opportunities.

    We would like workawayers to feel like part of the family.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are mainly looking for help in the garden and grounds. We would like help with weeding, planting, strimming, cutting grass, collecting firewood etc. We also have a number of other projects like building stone walls, fencing which we would like help with. These will include making some areas to foster new animals from the charity we help.

    Ideally we would like someone who would spend some time helping the kids to learn some of your native language. It would be a bonus if you would be happy to help a bit around the house and with the animals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are happy to help visitors with their English and would be keen for visitors to help us learn their language, ideally French and Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer your own room with ensuite bathroom.

    With a big family there is always cooking going on in the kitchen! Workaways will be welcome to eat with us at meal times but will also have access to the kitchen to prepare meals if they prefer. We also batch cook so there is always something in the fridge or freezer to eat!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have bikes, paddleboards, fishing gear which those staying can use.

    There is a train station in midleton that takes you to cork city. From cork city you can take a train to Dublin.

    There is beaches with lovely swimming and fishing 10mins drive away.

    We also have a vehicle that those over 25 may be able to use in the evenings and at the weekends. This would be contingent on meeting you and being happy for you to use our vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 766113382612

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Enjoy the wild West Cork while helping mainly with building and gardening, Ireland
Help with childminding and daily life in Sligo, Ireland