aktualisiert   Last minute

Share family life, help us with projects around the house and garden in Dalarna, Sweden

  • Bisher 24 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hej!
    We are a family of five (my wife, three daughters and myself) who just moved from Belgium to Sweden. We were lucky to be able to buy a large gård, with a large house and several stables and stugor. A lot of things are already fixed, but there is still a lot of projects to be done.
    We would like to build up a little farm with small animals (we already have cats, rabbits, chickens, ducks and quails - hopefully a lot more to come!)
    We live in Dalarna, which is the most Swedish province of whole of Sweden. There is a lot of beautiful nature in the immediate surroundings of our living place: forests, a vale with a river and waterfall, swamps with particular berries or mushrooms, ... We appreciate a minor level of luxury but try to live conscious of nature and the planet. We try to grow our own vegetables, fruits and meat, but we are sometimes glad there's a supermarket on a 15 min drive and the hot water is provided by an ecological and electrical heat pump.
    We like to cook and bake pastry aswell, so a well loaded table is guaranteed!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The whole of our family plays music and it used to take a large part of our lives. We have journeyed a big adventure last year, moving from Belgium to Sweden. Karen has a small background as being a nurse in Haïti, so we have a lot to talk and exchange about!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment, we need some helping hands on painting the walls (indoor and outdoor) of some stables and barns. We're also taking care of the garden and building up a new glasshouse to grow vegetables and making summer-stays for the rabbits, chickens and quails.

    On a later timing (2025 - ....) we'll be coming up to some tasks in the livinghouse itself again:
    There is also a lot of tasks to get the stables up-and-running for larger animals and to organise them in a more logical way.
    We would like to insulate the attic of our large house and create extra rooms in there, so we have more space for our hobbies (music playing, flower arrangement, ...).
    We would like to start a website about our adventures in Sweden and give people the opportunity to use our guestrooms and live the Sweden-dream.
    Every room in the house has a particular purpose, and we would like it to be in an esthaetical color that fits to the meaning. So there is some wall- and ceiling-painting to be done, aswell as some minor joinery.
    We use licensed contractors for the larger works in the house. We ourselves also provide the necessary working hands for the tasks to be carried out.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two guestrooms, who share a seperate bathroom and seperate toilet, so privacy is guaranteed. We share the meals together and talk about who you are, what your intrests are and what brought Sweden upon your lifepath.
    The large house provides a common diningroom with a magnificant view, next to the kitchen. We like cooking and preparing food, so you won't have an empty stomach. You don't have to cook yourself, nor do you have to help with the dishes.
    The beds are new and comfortable, and you live in your own room for the duration of the stay.
    We gladly explain the adventures we lived through, but respect also your time if you prefer reading a good book in the seat next to our large window with a fantastic view to the vale.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Orsa is the center of North-Dalarna, right next to Mora. The Orsa Grönklitt Outdoor experience offers aswell in summer as in winter months a large variety of sports (paddel, climbing, hiking, mountainbiking, skiing, langlauf, sledriding, ...) and the Orsa lake is a large skating-area in the winter (snow and ice are guaranteed overhere!).
    There are a lot of walks you can make, starting at our house, and exploring the environment.
    There are some cultural events now and then, from the hembygård's activities over Orsayran streetmusicfestival till the stenhuggerimuseum. We gladly inform you about what's coming up in the neighbourhood.
    You can travel to us bij train (Mora) and bus (Orsa), the busstop is only a few 100 meters away (and daily used by our own daughters)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a camperplace, wo you're welcome staying in your own house-on-wheels.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are allowed on the gård, if they're well-trained.If they are even better trained, you can have them in your own room. Please be polite with them towards the other inahbitants of the house, and be aware that we have cats and animals running to and fro in the gård.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764942563627

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help at our bed and breakfast and discover the area with us in Ystad, south Sweden
Learn about how it is to live on a small-scale self-sufficient farm in Huskvarna, Sweden