aktualisiert  

A full year in the heart of (Co. Offaly) , Ireland

  • Bisher 451 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My details (which will follow) are of less interest to you than your aspirations.

    YOUR AMBITIONS: I see you as a young couple* who live in a large town but who yearn to be out in the peace of the countryside where you can grow as much of your own food as possible, surrounded by trees, in a warm house, and with a host of books to read, but with no need to spend your money on any of these advantages.

    I have been enjoying all this since I retired twenty years ago. But I am now aware that the vegetable garden could be put to better use, as could the workshop with its supply of wood and tools, with enthusiastic young people in charge of it. So if you can’t make a success in these circumstances, then maybe a country living is not for you!

    MY DETAILS: I am the vegetarian founder of the Irish Green Party, and I fell in love with Bloomville House where I live, about 100 km west of Dublin, as soon as I saw its surroundings. (I don’t say that the house itself didn’t need a lot of repairs but those are done now.)

    WHAT YOU NEED: You will need a driving licence - I supply the 10-year-old car; a willingness to enjoy a vegetarian lifestyle while in the house; a delight in the company of two friendly cats, and a thrill to know that the house is full of books of all kinds. (One sad thing may be that my cats are unhappy at the presence of dogs.). Also, because I am rather deaf, you will need to be a fluent English speaker.

    This chance of coming here for a full year is open from August/September. For the opportunity of a full 12-month stay, you will naturally want to see the place first, and are invited to spend a few days here if you are from afar.

    * Young couple could mean any kind of combination, as long as they share the kind of enthusiasm needed; and the inclusion of a child is perfectly possible. And as for staying for more than a year, nothing is ruled out

    But remember: no meat, no fish, no smokers, and no dogs!

    Final note: l believe in answering promptly!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a large library of all sorts of books, fiction, environmental studies, biographies, etc., and many books for children of all ages.

    For families there are adventure trails, trees to climb, places for hide-and-seek and running around, and the possibility for children to build their own dens.

    There are musical instruments and various board games.
    And two delightful cats, Comfrey and Yarrow.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some useful skills are general gardening

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared rooms by request only.
    Washing machine is free for you to use but we enjoy washing-up dishes by hand.

    Several bicycles available.
    Nearest train station has regular trains from Dublin and Galway.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    All our gardening is organic, and we compost everything we can. Where that is not possible we carefully recycle wherever possible.
    We are not just vegetarians but also do our best to respect other forms of life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 763284111711

Feedback (14)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Eco renovation project using recycled materials in Tipperary, Ireland
Experience best of West Cork in Bantry, Ireland