Yurt maintenance and gardening in a beautiful forest near Espinhal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Rui Duque, i have 39 years old and since April i buy a small peace of land (200 m2) near Espinhal. This place is located in a beautifull forest of
    eucalyptus, chestnut and willow. This small hamlet have 5 persons living, with me and you 7. I am a "off-grider", i live in a 5 meters Yurt. I love walk, play frisbee, photopraphy, dance and play didjeridoo. I have beautiful experiences being volunteer in Workaway so is time to be host!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a very open mind Portuguese, in this area isn´t so common. So I give you the oportunity of share with you about the Portuguese culture, dishes and best spots around. I use to travel, so i am always interested to know about other culture and learn more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In the moment i need help: maintenance in the yurt (fixing the poles, alight the door...), gardening (pick up the roots of this common herb), general maintenance (paint the gate, fix the pipes of shower). You don´t need special skills to do it.
    October Goal: take apart small yurt for maintenance during the winter, remake outside toilet and build new kitchen 85% done. ✅
    November Goal: big yurt maintenance, cut herbs nearby the fence, build insulation in the new kitchen, pick up firewood, make new gate.
    December Goal: make hearts with clay

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay inside the new kitchen made with eucalyptus sticks. Now is isolated with aluminum bobbles but soon I isolated with natural materials (part of the work). There is a simple single bed with mattress, sheets and blankets. For winter season you can use feather duvet. Inside I have a small woodburner that is also the way to warm up the water for shower. Dry toilet and shower outside.
    I can cook vegetarian.
    You receive 3 meals that i cook for you but you have snaks or fruit in between. Smoke and drugs are forbidden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you like nature and silence you will enjoy this place. Around you can go to a river swimming pool, waterfalls, walks, beautifull landscapes and probably you will see deers. From my house to the city nearest is 7 kms. There are a bus stop nearby but only one bus in the morning. You can use my byke to riding around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761477449355