Come and enjoy a True Canadian lakeside experience in Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.12.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workawayers, welcome to our lakeside paradise in the beautiful Laurentians, north of Montreal.

    My name is Dan, a junior college teacher in Montreal. I co-own these lakeside houses with my good friends Alain and Richard, a couple also from Montreal. We spend summers and weekends at Lac Violon, along with many of our friends, some of whom also have places on the lake.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers will enjoy the nature and wildlife that Canada is known for. There are loons and ducks on the lake and from time to time otters and mink that run along the lakeshore. We often hear owls at night and flying squirrels sometimes visit the bird feeder. The lake is surrounded by luxuriant forest, which turns brilliant red and orange in early October.

    Depending on the week and the day of the week, workawayers will be invited to share meals with us and our friends around the lake. We'll be happy to share our knowledge of Canada, Quebec, Montreal, the Laurentians. We speak English and French and a little bit of Spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help around the properties clearing brush, painting, staining, doing yard work, general gardening and some housework.

    Workawayers will be asked to dig out small shrubs, trim trees and bushes, and chop up brush. One project may include digging up and replanting a perennial flower garden. We're also looking to have the wrap-around porch re-stained and the exterior of the house repainted. As for inside help, housecleaning and a little painting is the main preoccupation. Workawayers with strong carpentry skills could dock or porch repairs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, français, español (un poco)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two peaceful lakeside houses north of Montreal. This is a pretty and quiet spot in a natural setting. The lake is great for swimming, canoeing or rowing. We can provide a canoe, a rowboat and/or a paddleboat for workawayers. There are forest walking or hiking trails just meters from the house. On a sunny day, the dock is a great spot to read or enjoy the scenery.

    Workawayers will have one of the houses to themselves or to share with other workawayers. It has a lovely view of the lake, two bedrooms plus a separate sleeping cabin, a fully equipped kitchen and fireplace for cool evenings. We will provide all the food, but workawayers will have to prepare most of their own meals. The closest village is 7 km away, along a scenic road. We can lend bicycles for the ride. There is no internet but very good mobile phone service for those who have a data plan. The house has a small TV for DVDs only.

    Sorry, we cannot accommodate smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This lake is where Montrealers come for holidays and on weekends, so it's pretty appealing place to enjoy time off. For Workawayers who want to enjoy the city on days off, we may be able to accommodate them. This will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis.
    On days when we aren't present at the lake, there will be no transportation. We will however be present at least three days a week.
    To get here from Montreal, we will provide transportation by car or by bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761217343564