Babysitting near Carcassonne and discovering the South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm French, my husband is Dutch and we live in Brussels. We have a 3 y.o. daughter and we would like her to meet people from different backgrounds and origins early in her life. I lived in Germany and in the US and my husband in France and in the Netherlands.

    The workaway offer is not in Belgium but in the South of France, near Carcassonne ( ca. 15km away) in a family farm- the best way to discover the surrounding is to have a car.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The workaway would live with us in the main house, i'll be there as well as my parents and my daughter and also some friends and family staying over for a couple of days - so basically workaway would live with us but also be able to be on their own when needed- the place is big . We would share a meal/day, probably dinner ( we provide food for the other meals ) and of course we would discuss with a cup of coffee in the morning of what they could do or visit!

    I created a student organisation-Parismus- to welcome foreign students at my university… Discovering a culture and letting people discover France is something I enjoy !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'll be spending some time in August in our family house near Carcassonne, Aude. The place is wonderful, it's in the middle of the fields, in the nature and we have a small lake where we go swimming. It used to be a farm but it has been completely renovated .

    We would like some help to look after ourdaughter Iris. The idea is : you stay at our place, you have of course a private room - fully equipped, a bathroom - we will take care of Iris half a day and you would take care of her in the afternoon or the reversal depending on what's planned.

    The rest of the day you're free to enjoy the place! we accept 1 or 2 people but from my experience last year, it's better to be 2 in order to feel like you're on hollidays with a friend on your free time...

    Minimum one week- maximum 5 weeks in August 2020 ... Let me know if you're interested!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with 2 confortable beds + shared bathroom- in a former farm- in the middle of the fields-

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My father's family lived there for many generations and he loves telling the place's history,.. During your free time you can go take a walk, chill under the sun, go visit castles... or Carcassonne. there is also a very cute village called Montolieu 5 km away. There are vineyards where you will taste/ buy good wine...

    It's located in the middle of the fields... we would drive you somewhere if needed but if you want to visit the area it would be more convenient to have your own car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759641689485